» » Roxy Music - Manifesto / Flesh & Blood / Avalon
full-dateMP3 1614 mb. | FLAC 1645 mb. | WMA: 1140 mb.
Electronic music / Rock

Roxy Music - Manifesto / Flesh & Blood / Avalon album mp3

Roxy Music - Manifesto / Flesh & Blood / Avalon album mp3

Performer: Roxy Music
Title: Manifesto / Flesh & Blood / Avalon
Released: 1994
Style: Pop Rock, Synth-pop, Disco
Rating: 4.8
Votes: 953
Other formats: AA AIFF MMF DMF MP1 DXD VQF

Flesh and Blood (stylized as Flesh + Blood) is the seventh studio album by the English rock band Roxy Music. Released in late May 1980, it was an immediate commercial success peaking at No. 1 in the UK for one week in June and then returned to the summit in August for another three weeks, in total spending 60 weeks on the albums chart in the United Kingdom. The album also peaked at No. 35 in the United States and No. 10 in Australia.

2-6. Over You. 2-7. Eight Miles High. 3-2. The Space Between.

This budget-priced, four-disc box set doesn't offer much in the way of extras, but it does manage to deliver the mercurial art rock outfit's last four studio albums ( Siren, Manifesto, Flesh and Blood and Avalon ) in a nifty cardboard package. Track Listing - Disc 1. Sample.

From the tentative electro stylings of Manifesto through the lush soundscapes of Avalon, Roxy Music first formulated, then experimented with, and finally perfected one of the signature sounds of the '80s - just as their earlier incarnations had laid so much of the groundwork for the glam, post-punk and New Romantic styles beforehand. Whether or not this was a good thing, of course, is another matter entirely. But at least Roxy did it well. Of the three albums included in this box set, Manifesto remains the finest.

Flesh & Blood" from 1980, found Roxy Music at the height of their transition from the very eclectic and experimental style of their first and extraordinary album in 1972 through 1975's "Siren". Following the much underappreciated "Manifesto" 1979, and culminating with "Avalon" in 1982.

Roxy Music : Flesh + Blood,альбом, рецезия, трек-лист, mp3, тексты песен. Список групп New-Wave Roxy Music Flesh + Blood. Band Name Roxy Music.

Roxy Music are an English art rock band formed in 1971 by Bryan Ferry, who became the group's lead vocalist and chief songwriter, and bassist Graham Simpson. The other members are Phil Manzanera (guitar), Andy Mackay (saxophone and oboe) and Paul Thompson (drums and percussion). Former members include Brian Eno (synthesiser and "treatments"), and Eddie Jobson (synthesiser and violin).

Manifesto (Roxy Music album). Manifesto is the sixth studio album by the English rock band Roxy Music. It was released in March 1979 by . in the UK, Polydor in Europe and by Atco Records in the US. Following an almost four-year recording hiatus, Manifesto was Roxy Music's first studio album since 1975's Siren. The first single from Manifesto was "Trash", which barely made the UK top 40. However, the second single, the disco-tinged "Dance Away", returned the band to the top 3, beaten to n. for two weeks from.

1-7 Both Ends Burning 1-8 Nightingale 1-9 Just Another High Viva! 2-1 Out Of The Blue 2-2 Pyjamarama 2-3 The Bogus Man 2-4 Chance Meeting 2-5 Both Ends Burning 2-6 If There Is Something 2-7 In Every Dream Home A Heartache 2-8 Do The Strand Manifesto 3-1 Manifesto 3-2 Trash 3-3 Angel Eyes 3-4 Still Falls The Rain 3-5 Stronger Through. The Years 3-6 Ain't That So 3-7 My Little Girl 3-8 Dance Away 3-9 Cry, Cry, Cry 3-10 Spin Me Round Flesh + Blood 4-1 The Midnight Hour 4-2 Oh Yeah 4-3 Same Ols Scene 4-4 Flesh And Blood 4-5 My Only Love 4-6 Over You 4-7 Eight Miles High

Flesh + Blood (1980) Roxy Music went for gold with Flesh + Blood, which hit the top spot in the UK charts in June 1980. The models, staged to look like high-school athletes competing in a sports day javelin contest, were picked and photographed by Peter Saville, best known for his design for work for Factory Records


1-1 Manifesto
1-2 Trash
1-3 Angel Eyes
1-4 Still Falls The Rain
1-5 Stronger Through The Years
1-6 Ain't That So
1-7 My Little Girl
1-8 Dance Away
1-9 Cry, Cry, Cry
1-10 Spin Me Round
Flesh & Blood
2-1 In The Midnight Hour
2-2 Oh Yeah
2-3 Same Old Scene
2-4 Flesh And Blood
2-5 My Only Love
2-6 Over You
2-7 Eight Miles High
2-8 Rain Rain Rain
2-9 No Strange Delight
2-10 Running Wild
3-1 More Than This
3-2 The Space Between
3-3 Avalon
3-4 India
3-5 While My Heart Is Still Beating
3-6 The Main Thing
3-7 Take A Chance With Me
3-8 To Turn You On
3-9 True To Life
3-10 Tara

Companies, etc.

  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Virgin France S.A.
  • Copyright (c) – Virgin France S.A.


Made in Holland

Manifesto - EGCD 38
Flesh & Blood - EGCD 46
Avalon - EGCD 50

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 724383068326
  • Label Code: LC 3098
Reviews (1)
I have the same box with another presentation printed in Holland and distributed by Virgin France

2016-2019 © album.dawnklehrbooks.com
All rights reserved