» » Ghost Brigade - Guided By Fire
full-dateMP3 1258 mb. | FLAC 1641 mb. | WMA: 1296 mb.

Ghost Brigade - Guided By Fire album mp3

Ghost Brigade - Guided By Fire album mp3

Performer: Ghost Brigade
Title: Guided By Fire
Country: France
Released: 2007
Style: Doom Metal
Rating: 4.1
Votes: 427

Guided by Fire, Ghost Brigade's debut CD, establishes the Finnish band's style with confidence and power. Despite some obvious influences from such doom and death metal bands as Insomnium and Katatonia, Ghost Brigade manages to separate itself with some trademarks that listeners will quickly come to recognize. At the same time the band avoids repeating itself, successfully keeping a consistent theme throughout without crossing the line into songs that all sound the same. The album's genre is perhaps best summarized as "Melodic Doom  . This is a slow head-swaying album that works with your emotions much more than your body. Anyone with the patience and taste for this kind of slow-paced, lyrically dark, and harmonically beautiful music will not be disappointed.

Two years after Guided By Fire, Ghost Brigade release their second album, Isolation Songs in August 2009 (The 3rd in Europe and the 25th in North America) via Season Of Mist and it was produced by Antti Malinen. About this album, Wille Naukkarinen stated: "We had a few different working titles for this record but 'Isolation Songs' was the one that we collectively felt good about.

GHOST BRIGADE took the world by surprise. Obviously the Finns hit a nerve with their highly original blend of Post-Rock, Metalcore, Progressive Rock, Death and Doom Metal. Now GHOST BRIGADE return with their second masterpiece "Isolation Songs" and the response is even more enthusiastic.

Guided By Fire is the first studio album of progressive melodic death metal band Ghost Brigade. It features Aleksi Munter of Swallow the Sun fame providing guest keyboards and Fredrik Nordin of the band Dozer providing backing vocals. Band Members Manne Ikonen – Vocals Tommi Kiviniemi – Guitar Wille Naukkarinen – Guitar Veli-Matti Suihkonen – Drums Janne Julin – Bass. Guests Aleksi Munter – Keyboards Fredrik Nordin – Guest Vocals. Produced by Mikko Kartano Recorded 2007 at Seawolf Studios in Helsinki, Finland Label: Season of Mist.

Album (Studio full-length).

Guided by Fire is Finnish band’s first album, eagerly awaited by the thousands of people who had a crush on last year’s four track demo. Watch out for this true masterpiece of melancholic doomcore, a brilliant and indescribable, dark and emotional album emerging from the land of lakes and marshes. Terrorizer Ghost Brigade manage to mate Katatonia’s sadness with Neurosis’ wrath. The result: a highly intense and passionate debut album! Metal Hammer DE. Related media. Additional Information.


1 Rails At The River 4:48
2 Hold On Thin Line 4:10
3 Horns 3:52
4 Minus Side 4:10
5 Away And Here 4:09
6 Along The Barriers 3:29
7 Based On You 4:15
8 Disgusted By The Light 4:32
9 Autoemotive 6:15
10 Deliberately 5:08

Companies, etc.

  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Season Of Mist
  • Copyright (c) – Season Of Mist
  • Published By – Warner Chappell Music Germany
  • Recorded At – Seawolf Studios
  • Mixed At – Seawolf Studios
  • Mastered At – Seawolf Studios
  • Pressed By – Sony DADC – A0100837226-0101


  • Backing Vocals – Fredrik Nordin (tracks: 9)
  • Bass – Janne Julin
  • Cover [Coverart] – Hollowman
  • Drums – Veli-Matti Suihkonen
  • Guitar – Tommi Kiviniemi, Wille Naukkarinen
  • Keyboards – Aleksi Munter
  • Lyrics By – Manne Ikonen
  • Mixed By, Mastered By – Aaro Seppovaara, Mikko Poikolainen
  • Music By, Arranged By – Ghost Brigade
  • Photography By [Landscape] – Benjamin Earwicker
  • Photography By [Portrait] – Tommi Kiviniemi
  • Recorded By, Producer – Ghost Brigade, Mikko Poikolainen
  • Vocals – Manne Ikonen


Jewel Case edition.

Recorded at Seawolf Studios & Homestudio in January / February 2007.
Mixed and mastered at Seawolf in April / May 2007.
Published by Warner Chappell Germany.

Aleksi Munter appears courtesy of Spinefarm Records.
Fredrik Nordin appears courtesy of Small Stone Records.

© & ℗ MMVII Season Of Mist.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 8 22603 11552 9
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI L555
  • Mould SID Code (Variant 1): IFPI 94K3
  • Mould SID Code (Variant 2): IFPI 94K4
  • Matrix / Runout: Sony DADC A0100837226-0101 25 A00

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
SOM 155 Ghost Brigade Guided By Fire ‎(CD, Album, Promo, Car) Season Of Mist SOM 155 France 2007
SOM 155 Ghost Brigade Guided By Fire ‎(CD, Album, Dig) Season Of Mist SOM 155 France 2007
SEA001 Ghost Brigade Guided By Fire ‎(LP, Album, Ltd, Cle) Hadopelagial Records SEA001 France 2012
CDM 0208-2829 Ghost Brigade Guided By Fire ‎(CD, Album) CD-Maximum CDM 0208-2829 Russia 2008

2016-2019 © album.dawnklehrbooks.com
All rights reserved