» » KEN mode - Venerable
full-dateMP3 1805 mb. | FLAC 1555 mb. | WMA: 1414 mb.

KEN mode - Venerable album mp3

KEN mode - Venerable album mp3

Performer: KEN mode
Title: Venerable
Released: 2011
Style: Math Rock, Hardcore, Noise
Rating: 4.9
Votes: 340

Venerable is the fourth studio album by Canadian noise rock band KEN mode, released on 15 March 2011 through Profound Lore on compact disc and Init Records on vinyl. Venerable won in the Metal/Hard Music Album of the Year category at the 2012 Juno Awards. All lyrics written by Jesse Matthewson, all music written by KEN mode except "Flight of the Echo Hawk" co-written by KEN mode and Jahmeel Russell. Book of Muscle" – 3:28. The Irate Jumbuck" – 7:26.

Entrench is the fifth studio album by the Canadian rock band KEN mode. The album was released on March 19, 2013 through Season of Mist. Producer of this album is Matt Bayles. The album was named a longlisted nominee for the 2013 Polaris Music Prize on June 13, 2013. Jesse Matthewson - guitars, vocals, bass, piano, microkorg. Shane Matthewson - drums. Andrew LaCour - bass, vocals. Additional musicians. Tim Singer (Deadguy, Kiss It Goodbye) – guest vocals on "No, I'm in Control".

Their songs have a deep, rumbling bass sound, brought out on this, their fourth album and first in three years, by producer Kurt Ballou of Converge; the guitars are jagged, combining hardcore-ish riffing with dissonant screeches and bursts of noise; the drumming is tribal and punk at once; and the vocals are a hoarse, panicky bark reminiscent of Converge's Jake Bannon.

Album Name Venerable. Released date 15 March 2011. Labels Profound Lore Records Escape Artist Records Arctodus Records. Produced by Kurt Ballou. Music StyleNoise Hardcore. Members owning this album7. Re-Issue in 2012 by Throatruiner Records with a different cover. Limited to 500 copies.

Venerable is KEN mode’s fourth album and first for death/black/ noise label Profound Lore Records, which is an odd choice for a label that is taking heavy metal into unexplored territory. At the same time, this also makes sense why they would be picked up by such an innovative label like Profound Lore due to Venerable’s fresh take on a sub-genre most often criticized for being generic and less forward-thinking


1 Book Of Muscle 3:28
2 Obeying The Iron Will... 4:27
3 Batholith 3:33
4 The Irate Jumbuck 7:26
5 A Wicked Pike 2:51
6 Flight Of The Echo Hawk 3:39
7 Never Was 8:16
8 The Ugliest Happy You've Ever Seen 3:03
9 Terrify The Animals 2:58
10 Mako Shark 2:58

Companies, etc.

  • Recorded At – Godcity Recording Studio
  • Mixed At – Godcity Recording Studio
  • Mastered At – West West Side Music
  • Copyright (c) – KEN Mode


  • Artwork [Ken Mode Logo By] – Aaron Turner
  • Artwork [Original] – Julie Anne Mann
  • Bass, Vocals – Chad Tremblay
  • Design, Layout – Josh Graham
  • Drums – Shane Matthewson
  • Lyrics By – Jesse*
  • Recorded By, Mixed By – Kurt Ballou
  • Songwriter [All Songs By] – KEN Mode, Kurt Ballou (tracks: 9)
  • Vocals, Guitar – Jesse Matthewson


Recorded and mixed August 19-28, 2010 at Godcity, Salem, MA, USA.
Mastered at West West Side Music, New Windsor, NY, USA.

All songs copyright KEN Mode.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 616892123361

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
INIT-68 KEN Mode Venerable ‎(LP, Album, RP, Cle) Init Records INIT-68 2011
INIT-68 KEN mode Venerable ‎(LP, Album, Ltd, Bro) Init Records INIT-68 USA & Canada 2011
INIT-68 KEN mode Venerable ‎(LP, Album, Bro) Init Records INIT-68 USA & Canada 2011
THRT026 KEN Mode Venerable ‎(LP, Album, Ltd, Red) Throatruiner Records THRT026 France 2012
NOEL024 Ken Mode Venerable ‎(Cass, Album, Ltd) No List Records NOEL024 USA & Canada 2011

2016-2019 © album.dawnklehrbooks.com
All rights reserved