» » Finnforest - Demonnights
full-dateMP3 1583 mb. | FLAC 1730 mb. | WMA: 1950 mb.
Jazz / Rock

Finnforest - Demonnights album mp3

Finnforest - Demonnights album mp3

Performer: Finnforest
Title: Demonnights
Country: Finland
Released: 2017
Style: Jazz-Rock, Prog Rock, Fusion
Rating: 4.2
Votes: 889
Other formats: MP3 MOD DTS MP2 MP4 APE AC3

More albums from Finnforest: Finnforest by Finnforest. View all albums . Demonnights.

Of all the Finnforest albums, Demonnights is the Jussi Tegelman album. Finnforest’s previous records were mostly composed by his brother Pekka Tegelman but now the situation was quite the opposite: Pekka had only one composition, Jarmo Savolainen (a new member of the group) had one and the rest were composed by Jussi. Pekka had in fact left the group before Demonnights to pursue his other musical projects, but played in the album nevertheless. Despite Pekka’s presence, at the time of their final album’s release Finnforest was mainly Jussi Tegelman’s project.

Two years before the eponymous debut album released by Love Records, FINNFOREST from Kuopio, Finland made a single via small Dynamiitti label. The unspectacular vocals - in Finnish, naturally - are by Aaro Mustonen. He soon left the band, which, under the firm guidance of guitarist Pekka Tegelman, continued with instrumental, atmospheric and airy Fusion on their albums.

Protection Each record is protected within its record sleeve by a white vellum anti-dust sleeve. Packaging All items are shipped brand-new and unopened in original packaging. Every record is shipped in original factory-applied shrink wrap and has never been touched by human hands.


A1 The First And The Happy Schoolday 5:22
A2 Ann 5:34
A3 Demonnights 4:44
A4 Fighter 6:03
B1 Half Blues 2:06
B2 Religions 5:03
B3 Firth 5:21
B4 Far Away From 4:54
B5 Pablo 4:41

Companies, etc.

  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Universal Music Finland
  • Copyright (c) – Universal Music Finland
  • Licensed To – Oy Svart Musik Ab
  • Recorded At – Love Studio
  • Mixed At – Love Studio


  • Composed By, Arranged By – Jarmo Savolainen (tracks: B4), Pekka Tegelman (tracks: A4)
  • Composed By, Words By, Arranged By – Jussi Tegelman (tracks: A1 to A3, B1 to B3, B5)
  • Cover – Timo Aarniala
  • Drums – Pekka Tegelman (tracks: B3)
  • Drums, Percussion, Vocals, Mixed By, Producer – Jussi Tegelman
  • Electric Bass, Double Bass – Tuomo Helin
  • Engineer, Mixed By – Måns Groundstroem
  • Guitar – Jari Rissanen
  • Guitar, Acoustic Guitar – Pekka Tegelman
  • Keyboards – Jarmo Savolainen
  • Layout – Tapio Vapaasalo
  • Photography By – Rene Turhanen
  • Tenor Saxophone – Heikki Keskinen (tracks: B4)
  • Tenor Saxophone, Flute, Other [Bass Flute], Soprano Saxophone – Juhani Altonen*
  • Vocals – Ilkka Pettersson* (tracks: B5)


Recorded and mixed 12-17.12.1978 in Love Studio
Originally issued on Love Records as LRLP 306

Limited edition of 500 copies.

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
LRLP 306 Finnforest Demonnights ‎(LP, Album) Love Records LRLP 306 Finland 1979
none Finnforest Demonnights ‎(CD) Tachika Records none Japan 2010

2016-2019 © album.dawnklehrbooks.com
All rights reserved