» » The Metrolites - For The People
full-dateMP3 1272 mb. | FLAC 1646 mb. | WMA: 1550 mb.
Jazz / Rock / Pop music

The Metrolites - For The People album mp3

The Metrolites - For The People album mp3

Performer: The Metrolites
Title: For The People
Released: 2006
Style: Surf, Garage Rock, Easy Listening, Lounge, Rockabilly, Mod
Rating: 4.1
Votes: 351

The Metrolites have outdone themselves with the intricate instrumentation and turn-on-a-dime genres of "For The People. The songs range from the sultry latin jazz of "Banana Republique" to the Tin Pan Alley rag "Old Fascist Ga. The hot rod bossa nova "Giant Hula Monster" bumps up nicely with the raunchy stipper grind of "Agent Orange Gets His Groove Back. The blazing Eastern Bloc surf of "UFO vs. KGB" gives way to the jungle exotica of "Cocktails on the Planet of the Apes. The album combines hard driving rock-n-roll with surf, lounge, 60’s sci fi, and spaghetti western sounds for an inventive and fun listen with an est theme. The sound is often sultry and seductive with a bit of whimsy. A catchy tune with brilliant interplay of counter melodies and harmonies is the standard throughout.

Style: rnr. Album year: 2006. The Metrolites - Chunky Macapuno 03:02. The Metrolites - Old Fascist Gal 04:29. The Metrolites - For The People 01:19. The Metrolites - Agent Orange Gets His Groove Back 03:53. The Metrolites - Banana Republique 02:51. The Metrolites - UFO vs. KGB 03:19. The Metrolites - K is for Kafka 01:57. The Metrolites - Cocktails on the Planet of the Apes 04:26. The Metrolites - Marsupial Legal Proceeding 01:50. The Metrolites - High School Friends 04:06.

Artist: The Metrolites. Album: For The People. Download The Metrolites - For The People. For The People: Best 2 songs. The Metrolites - Welcome to the Police State 04:14. The Metrolites - The Man from . O a la Conga In Spy-Fi, 2004 00:22. The Metrolites - Welcome to the Police State For The People, 2006 04:14. Artist: The Metrolites.

Find the latest tracks, albums, and images from The Metrolites. Spy, Noir, Surf, Lounge, Rock, Spaghetti Western, Easy Listening and Rockabilly have all been terms used to describe the ferociously eclectic sounds of The Metrolite. nd they've often been used in conjunction to describe a single song! Their musical chops are displayed throughout their instrumental and song repertoire performed on Saxophones (Nervous Neal Smith), Guitars (Kathleen Gallagher), MalletKat (think digital Vibraphone),TrapKat (digital drum thingy) and Theremin (Scott Morschhauser), Bass (Devin Kirby-Hansen), and Drums (Josh Duffee).

For the People is the debut album from Hip Hop supergroup Boot Camp Clik, consisting of Buckshot from Black Moon, Smif-N-Wessun, Heltah Skeltah and . The crew officially organized in 1994, with all eight members appearing on the song "Cession At Da Doghillee" from Smif-n-Wessun's Dah Shinin'. The album features a different sound than that heard on previous Camp related releases, with the crew abandoning their past production crew Da Beatminerz, instead recording with live instrumentation

00:04:30) The Metrolites - All Giant Monsters Attack Tokyo. 11. (00:01:49) The Metrolites - Marsupial Legal Proceeding. 12. (00:05:24) The Metrolites - Giant Hula Monster. 13. (00:03:51) The Metrolites - Agent Orange Gets His Groove Back. 14. (00:02:14) The Metrolites - Diabolik Kriminal. 15. (00:01:20) The Metrolites - For The People. For The People/ - . 0. For The People/The Metrolites - For The People.

Tracklist Hide Credits

01 UFO Vs. KGB
Written-By – Kathleen Gallagher, Scott Morschhauser
02 K Is For Kafka
Written-By – Scott Morschhauser
03 Welcome To The Police State
Written-By – Kathleen Gallagher, Scott Morschhauser
04 Cocktails On The Planet Of The Apes
Written-By – Devin Kirby-Hansen, Scott Morschhauser
05 Banana Republique
Written-By – Josh Duffee, Scott Morschhauser
06 Today We Kill, Tomorrow We Spy
Written-By – Scott Morschhauser
07 Old Fascist Gal
Written-By – Scott Morschhauser
08 Chunky Macapuno
Written-By – "Nervous" Neal Smith
09 High School Friends
Written-By – Scott Morschhauser
10 All Giant Monsters Attack Tokyo
Written-By – Scott Morschhauser
11 Marsupial Legal Proceeding
Written-By – Scott Morschhauser
12 Giant Hula Monster
Written-By – Kathleen Gallagher, Scott Morschhauser
13 Agent Orange Gets His Groove Back
Written-By – "Nervous" Neal Smith
14 Diabolik Kriminal
Written-By – Scott Morschhauser
15 For The People
Written-By – Scott Morschhauser


  • Bass, Backing Vocals – Devin Kirby-Hansen
  • Design – Glen Williamson, Harry Day
  • Drums, Percussion, Backing Vocals – Josh Duffee
  • Engineer, Co-producer, Mixed By, Mastered By – Mark A. Johnson
  • Guitar, Electric Guitar, Acoustic Guitar, Banjo, Backing Vocals – Kathleen Gallagher
  • Photography – Andrew Edmark
  • Producer – The Metrolites
  • Synthesizer [Malletkat], Synthesizer [Trapkat], Theremin, Percussion, Marimba, Vibraphone, Keyboards, Lead Vocals – Scott Morschhauser
  • Tenor Saxophone, Alto Saxophone, Soprano Saxophone, Baritone Saxophone, Flute, Bass Clarinet, Backing Vocals – "Nervous" Neal Smith


Recorded January - June 2006 at Brass Sail Recording, Rock Island, Illinois.

All songs published by Go-Go Golem Music BMI except:
Track A8 and A13 published by Nervous Neal Smith BMI

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 783707384405
  • ASIN: B000H9HJGC
  • Matrix / Runout: 08110USA MQG0036
2016-2019 © album.dawnklehrbooks.com
All rights reserved