» » The Binary Collective - XXX001
full-dateMP3 1620 mb. | FLAC 1663 mb. | WMA: 1226 mb.
Electronic music

The Binary Collective - XXX001 album mp3

The Binary Collective - XXX001 album mp3

Performer: The Binary Collective
Title: XXX001
Country: UK
Released: 2011
Style: Abstract, Electro, Drum n Bass
Rating: 4.9
Votes: 749

Members: Cameron Mclaren, Damon Kirkham, Darren White (2), Joseph Smaje.

It could be two people involved on production duties or it could be four or more such as on this first release. Made on a drunken afternoon crammed into Rosies Box (dbridges Studio), the collective put their talents together and the tracks formed themselves like Voltron, The Binary Collective was born. The first release is limited to 300 vinyl.

This track isn't in any albums.

Julius Terrell I could imagine this being a really great anime TV series. Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more. Purchasable with gift card.

The Binary Collective, the soundtrack to an imaginary dystopian film (in which "corporations control all our personal information"), takes it one step further. The music sounds almost completely devoid of humanity, like a deserted, ruined city. You won't find dBridge's signature vocals here, just the occasional spoken word snippet manipulated and pitch-shifted until it sounds vaguely unsettling. The album's continual push-and-pull, along with its strong sense of loneliness, make it anything but easy listening, even for fans of the Exit crew.

The Binary Collective (dBridge, Kid Drama, Consequence & Joe Seven) - The Binary Collective . .dBridge, Kid Drama, Consequence & Joe Seven present The Binary Collective. This collaborative project was founded all on hardware in the Exit Records studio where the four figures were improvising and testing the capabilities of the gear they were using to create this mini-opus. Its been a long time coming but I'm happy to say the The Binary Collective album is out today exclusively from the Exit store.

Catalogue number: XXX001. Find more tracks by The Binary Collective and more releases on XXX (UK). XXX001 Redeye Cat No. 15168. Friendly Intentions, Displaced.


1 Sin Skin I 4:45
2 Sin Skin II 6:19

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
XXX001 The Binary Collective XXX001 ‎(12", Ltd, W/Lbl) XXX XXX001 UK 2011
XXX001 The Binary Collective XXX001 ‎(2xFile, FLAC) XXX XXX001 UK 2011

2016-2019 © album.dawnklehrbooks.com
All rights reserved