full-dateMP3 1611 mb. | FLAC 1347 mb. | WMA: 1323 mb.

Wire - 154 album mp3

Wire - 154 album mp3

Performer: Wire
Title: 154
Country: UK
Released: 1979
Style: Punk, Experimental
Rating: 4.7
Votes: 257
Other formats: XM RA TTA AA MMF MP4 MPC

154 is the third album by the English post-punk band Wire, released in 1979 (see 1979 in music) on EMI imprint Harvest Records in the UK and Europe and Warner Bros.

Typography – Brian Harris (5). Notes. Disc 1 Recorded and mixed April/May 1979 at Advision Studios, Gosfield Street, London.

Album Name 154. Type Album. Дата релиза Сентябрь 1979. Музыкальный стильPost-punk. Владельцы этого альбома2. 1. I Should Have Known Better.

The album as a whole is less purposefully fragmented than its predecessor, the songs more conventionally structured even as they veer in unexpected directions. The stunning centerpiece is "Mercy", which provides the basic blueprint for an absolute ton of tension/release post-rock. As it stands, they didn't, and Wire famously quit a year after 154, claiming to have run out of ideas. Their subsequent reunions have put the lie to that notion, but you have to admire Wire's insistence on laying off when the inspiration doesn't feel right, even as the band's initial run remains an unassailable testament to its unquenchable creativity.

Wire - 154 Album Lyrics. The 15th (2006 Remaster) Lyrics. 2. Blessed State Lyrics. 3. 40 Versions (2006 Remaster) Lyrics. Indirect Inquiries Lyrics. Wire Lyrics provided by SongLyrics. All Music News . Popular Wire Lyrics.

What’s most commendable about 154 is how it sits in context with Wire’s 1970s output; the transition the band made over a two-year period from a balls-out, boisterous act to an occasionally minimal, oft decelerated outfit.

As a courtesy to my fellow Godflesh fans who have never heard this Wire cover.

Tracklist: 1. I Should Have Known Better, 2. Two People In A Room, 3. The 15th, 4. The Other Window, 5. Single .

item 2 WIRE - 154 NEW CD -WIRE - 154 NEW CD. £1. 4. item 3 Wire - 154 -Wire - 154. item 4 Wire-154 CD NEW -Wire-154 CD NEW. item 5 Wire - 154 - Rerelease (NEW CD) -Wire - 154 - Rerelease (NEW CD). 9. item 6 Wire : 154 CD (2018) NEW -Wire : 154 CD (2018) NEW . item 7 Wire - 154 CD Album Reissue 2018 remaster mint sealed new -Wire - 154 CD Album Reissue 2018 remaster mint sealed new. Wire - Chairs Missing CD Album Reissue 2018 Remaster MINT.


A1 I Should Have Known Better
A2 Two People In A Room
A3 The 15th
A4 The Other Window
A5 Single K.O.
A6 A Touching Display
A7 On Returning
B1 A Mutual Friend
B2 A Blessed State
B3 Once Is Enough
B4 Map Ref 41ºN 93ºW
B5 Indirect Enquiries
B6 40 Versions


When first pressed, this test pressing album had the matrix numbers that eventually ended up being used on the Australian standard edition.
This album is an English test pressing, with original matrix numbers of SHVL 819 A2 and B2
In the first UK pressing edition, these matrix numbers were SHVL 819 A1 and B2. These numbers were crossed out and SHSP 4105 A1 and B2 were scratched on the next groove out, towards the outside of the record.
So this test pressing is from a different A side stamper.

Some copies of this test press came with a proof sleeve (with the matching SHVL catalogue number).

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Side 1): SHVL 819 A-2
  • Matrix / Runout (Side 2): SHVL 819 B-2

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
SHSP 4105, 0C 062 - 07 088 Wire 154 ‎(LP, Album + 7", EP) Harvest, Harvest SHSP 4105, 0C 062 - 07 088 UK 1979
1A 062-07097, 1 A 062-07097 Wire 154 ‎(LP, Album, RE) EMI, EMI 1A 062-07097, 1 A 062-07097 Netherlands Unknown
BSK 3398 Wire 154 ‎(LP, Album, TP) Warner Bros. Records BSK 3398 US 1979
QBS 3398 Wire 154 ‎(LP, Album) Warner Bros. Records QBS 3398 Canada 1979
SHSP 4105, 0C 062-07 088 Wire 154 ‎(LP, Album) Harvest, Harvest SHSP 4105, 0C 062-07 088 UK 1979

2016-2019 © album.dawnklehrbooks.com
All rights reserved