full-dateMP3 1701 mb. | FLAC 1480 mb. | WMA: 1261 mb.
Folk & Country

Clannad - Lore album mp3

Clannad - Lore album mp3

Performer: Clannad
Title: Lore
Country: UK
Released: 2004
Style: Celtic
Rating: 4.3
Votes: 139

The album Lore (1996) gave some thought to the Native American Indians. On "Trail of Tears", when Noel Duggan imagines how it felt to be exiled from one's ancestral land, he was also thinking about these people and their connection with the Irish. It opens with "Croí Cróga" ('braveheart' in English) which was written as a theme tune for the Mel Gibson film Braveheart which, for unknown reasons, never made it onto the soundtrack. Clannad returned in 1997 with another album, Landmarks. In the song "Of This Land", Máire sings about Ireland, of its past and of its future. The track "Fadó" (translates as Long Ago), demonstrates the influences of old Celtic history on Clannad's music.

On its first album in three years, Clannad turns in another set that combines the group's Irish traditional background with elements of Western pop and world music. Five of the eleven songs contain at least some English lyrics, but the most contemporary sounding track is "Seanchas," which, though its lyrics are in Gaelic, could pass for a Peter Gabriel track.

Открывайте новую музыку каждый день. Лента с персональными рекомендациями и музыкальными новинками, радио, подборки на любой вкус, удобное управление своей коллекцией. Миллионы композиций бесплатно и в хорошем качестве.

Lore (Clannad album). Lore is a studio album by the Irish folk group Clannad. It was re-issued in 2005 with the Cantoma mix bonus track of "Croí Cróga". Lore was greeted with great acclaim by music critics worldwide, often stating that this was one of Clannad's greatest recordings.

Clannad - Lore (Album). 01- Croí Cróga 02- Seanchas 03- A Bridge (That Carries Us Over) 04- From Your Heart 05 - Alasdair MacColla 06 - Broken Pieces 07 - Tráthnóna Beag Aréir 08 - Trail Of Tears 09 - Dealramh Go Deo 10 - Farewell Love 11 - Fonn Mhárta. labelClannad labelLore labelAlbum labelCeltic labelNew Age labelIreland labelGaelic. This album is a classic.

Lore is a 1996 studio album by the Irish folk group Clannad.

Music StyleFolk Rock. Members owning this album3.

Album · 1996 · 12 Songs. See All. In a Lifetime - The Best of Clannad.

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Croí Cróga
2 Seanchas
3 A Bridge (That Carries Us Over)
4 From Your Heart
5 Alasdair MacColla
6 Broken Pieces
7 Tráthnóna Beag Aréir
8 Trail Of Tears
9 Dealramh Go Deo
10 Farewell Love
11 Fonn Mhárta
12 Croí Cróga (Cantoma Mix)
Remix – Phil Mison

Companies, etc.

  • Manufactured By – BMG Funhouse, Inc.
  • Record Company – BMG Funhouse, Inc.
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – BMG UK & Ireland Ltd.
  • Copyright (c) – BMG UK & Ireland Ltd.


  • Backing Vocals – Bridín Brennan*
  • Bagpipes [Uilleann Pipes], Low Whistle – Declan Masterson
  • Drums – Vinnie Colaiuta
  • Guitar [Guitars] – Anthony Drennan
  • Keyboards – Denis Woods, Ian Parker
  • Percussion – Nigel Thomas
  • Remastered By – Richard Dowling
  • Saxophone [Saxophones] – Mel Collins
  • Tin Whistle – Vinnie Kilduff

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
74321 300802 Clannad Lore ‎(CD, Album) RCA, BMG 74321 300802 UK 1996
BVCZ-1046-47 Clannad Lore ‎(2xCD, Album, Ltd, Promo) RCA, BMG BVCZ-1046-47 Japan 1996
74321 300804 Clannad Lore ‎(Cass, Album) RCA, BMG 74321 300804 Europe 1996
lore 1 Clannad Lore ‎(CD, Album, Promo) BMG lore 1 Germany 1996
BVCP-930 Clannad Lore ‎(CD, Album) BMG, RCA BVCP-930 Japan 1996
2016-2019 © album.dawnklehrbooks.com
All rights reserved