full-dateMP3 1626 mb. | FLAC 1210 mb. | WMA: 1217 mb.
Electronic music

Hertz - Gate 23 album mp3

Hertz  - Gate 23 album mp3

Performer: Hertz
Title: Gate 23
Country: UK
Released: 2001
Style: Abstract, Downtempo
Rating: 4.4
Votes: 395
Other formats: AUD VQF MOD WMA ADX AC3 ASF


1 Tannoy 0:44
2 Perceptions (Nutymes Rx) 4:20
3 Emanation 4:45
4 Freefall 4:53
5 Bootleg 4:28
6 When I'm With U 4:32
7 Nutymes 5:23
8 Lost Mind 6:16
9 Heartfield 5:49
10 Yamatotakada 5:51
11 Yama Reprise 5:41
12 All Is Shiva 3:06
13 Junk 3:53
14 Maya's Farewell 5:39


  • Artwork By – Amber Stoddart
  • Mastered By – Chris Ludd
  • Written-By, Producer – Hertz , Karl Moulden, Oscar Cullinane

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
none Hertz Gate 23 ‎(CDr, Promo) Hertz Recordings none UK Unknown
HRLP3 Hertz Gate 23 ‎(2xLP) Hertz Recordings HRLP3 UK 2001
Reviews (1)
Hertz check in at GATE 23 and fly out with some spare breaks on "Perceptions (Nutymes Rx)" and deep tones on "Emanation." "Freefall" leans entirely on its rhythm, but with "Bootleg," more melodic elements come to the fore, making the track stronger for it. "When I'm With U," similarly, brings in fuller vocals, while "Nutymes" mines its samples for a consciousness-raising moment. But the quicker breaks of "Lost Mind" emphasize its spare quality, before "Yamatotakada" switches things up for some dub influences, and a hint of jazz creeps into "Yama Reprise." "All is Shiva" dances gentle psychedelic circles around some Beat poetry, but "Junk" immediately turns grittier. But fear not: "Maya's Farewell" smooths things back out for a dreamier closer. If you don't make it to the gate, you might miss your flight.

2016-2019 © album.dawnklehrbooks.com
All rights reserved