» » John Schlitt - The Grafting
full-dateMP3 1778 mb. | FLAC 1511 mb. | WMA: 1595 mb.

John Schlitt - The Grafting album mp3

John Schlitt - The Grafting album mp3

Performer: John Schlitt
Title: The Grafting
Country: US
Released: 2008
Rating: 4.5
Votes: 205
Other formats: MP4 VOX MIDI TTA ASF AUD MP3

John William Schlitt (born February 3, 1950) is the former lead singer of Christian rock band Petra from 1986 until the band's retirement in late 2005. Prior to joining Petra in 1986, Schlitt was the vocalist for Head East. John Schlitt was born in Lincoln, Illinois.

The Grafting by John Schlitt, released 08 June 2008 1. Stand 2. Keep Your Light On 3. Only Men 4. Face of God 5. The Grafting 6. First Song 7. Your Eyes 8. Lord Have Mercy 9. Gravity 10. Carry On Intimacy. Not a theme usually associated with rock ‘n’ roll-not even with Christian rock ‘n’ roll. But it is, nonetheless, the overriding theme of The Grafting, the latest solo release from legendary rock vocalist John Schlitt. The Grafting feels like an intimate project because that is exactly what it is, John declares. It is the album I’ve wanted to make for a long time. Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more. Purchasable with gift card.

The Grafting is the third solo album by Christian rock singer and former Petra frontman, John Schlitt. The album was released on January 22, 2008 through TAG Artist Group. It was produced by Dan Needham, who is Schlitt's son-in-law. The album release was marked by a premiere performance by Schlitt of the tracks "The Grafting" and "Only Men" from the album on the Celebration program, which was aired internationally by the Daystar Television Network.

Artists John Schlitt The Grafting. The Grafting John Schlitt. This album has an average beat per minute of 120 BPM (slowest/fastest tempos: 81/161 BPM). See its BPM profile at the bottom of the page. Tracklist The Grafting. Album starts at 126BPM, ends at 146BPM (+20), with tempos within the -BPM range. Try refreshing the page if dots are missing). Recent albums by John Schlitt. The Christmas Project.

In the interview, which happened three years after the release of his second solo album, Unfit for Swine, Schlitt said "I don't know when, but I'd like to do it as quickly as possible. It'll be after I feel this new Petra has gotten back on their feet

Keep Your Light On, 03:23. Blue & Elton John - Sorry Seems To Be The Hardest Word.

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Stand
Bass – Mark Hill Drums, Programmed By – Dan NeedhamGuitar – Gary BurnetteWritten-By – Dan Needham, John Schlitt, Kevan Cajka*, Mark Heimermann
2 Keep Your Light On
Backing Vocals – Kari Needham*Bass – Joey CanadayDrums, Guitar, Programmed By, Backing Vocals [Additional bgvs] – Dan NeedhamWritten-By – Dan Needham
3 Only Men
Bass – Joey CanadayDrums, Acoustic Guitar, Backing Vocals [Bridge bgvs], Keyboards, Programmed By – Dan NeedhamGuitar – Jerry McPhersonWritten-By – Dan Needham
4 Face Of God
Bass – Mark Hill Drums, Keyboards – Dan NeedhamGuitar – Gary BurnetteWritten-By – Dan Needham, Kevan Cajka*, Scott Faircloff
5 Your Eyes
Bass – Mark Hill Drums, Piano, Programmed By – Dan NeedhamGuitar – Gary BurnetteWritten-By – Dan Needham, Kevan Cyka, Mark Heimermann, Mark Martel
6 Lord Have Mercy
Backing Vocals, Vocals [Intro Vocals] – Kari Needham*Bass – Joey CanadayDrums, Keyboards, Programmed By, Acoustic Guitar – Dan NeedhamElectric Guitar – Jerry McPhersonWritten-By – Steve Merkel
7 The Grafting
Bass – Matt Peirson*Drums, Percussion, Acoustic Guitar, Acoustic Guitar [Hi-Strung] – Dan NeedhamElectric Guitar – Dave ClevelandProgrammed By, Arranged By [String Arrangement] – Blair MastersWritten-By – Dan Needham
8 First Song
Drums, Bass, Acoustic Guitar – Dan NeedhamGuitar – Jerry McPhersonWritten-By – Dan Needham, Kevan Cajka*
9 Gravity
Programmed By, Drums [All Instruments] – Dan NeedhamWritten-By – Dan Needham
10 Carry On
Bass – Mark Hill Drums, Piano, Programmed By – Dan NeedhamGuitar – Gary BurnetteWritten-By – Dan Needham

Companies, etc.

  • Distributed By – TAG Artist Group – none
  • Copyright (c) – 4K Records
  • Engineered At – Brownstone Recording
  • Mixed At – Brownstone Recording
  • Mastered At – Tone And Volume Mastering
  • Published By – Sugar Blossom Music
  • Published By – Fun Attic Music
  • Published By – Using Music
  • Published By – Gold In My Ear Music
  • Published By – Scotfair Music
  • Published By – Mark Martel Music
  • Published By – Integrity's Hosanna! Music


  • Booking – Sue Dempster
  • Design [Graphic Design] – Stephen Boatright
  • Illustration – Kari Needham*
  • Management – Ricky B. Rogers
  • Mastered By – Dan Shike
  • Photography By – Erick Anderson
  • Producer, Tracking By [Tracking Engineered By], Mixed By – Dan Needham
  • Tracking By [Tracking Engineered By] – Danny Duncan


This is the first pressing of only 1,000 copies. By mistake the track order was mixed up: tracks 5-6-7-8 on the artwork are tracks 7-8-5-6 on the CD. There is nothing to visually distinguish this release from the later pressings, except for the SID code and matrix information.

The official release date is June 24, 2008, but it was possible to purchase the CD directly from John Schlitt from February 13, 2008.

Publishing credits:
Fun Attic Music (ASCAP) - track 1, 7
Sugar Blossom Music (ASCAP) - track 1-7, 9-10
Using Music (SESAC) - track 1
Gold In My Ear Music (BMI) - track 1, 4, 6-7
Scotfair Music (ASCAP) - track 4
Mark Martel Music (ASCAP) - track 7
Integrity's Hosanna! Music (ASCAP) - track 8

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 897641001233
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI ACJ02
  • Matrix / Runout: NLDM-97641-0012-3
  • Rights Society (All tracks): ASCAP
  • Rights Society (Track 1): SESAC
  • Rights Society (Tracks 1, 4, 6-7): BMI

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
none John Schlitt The Grafting ‎(CD, Album) 4K Records none US 2008
none John Schlitt The Grafting ‎(CDr, Album) Not On Label none US 2008
2016-2019 © album.dawnklehrbooks.com
All rights reserved