» » Various - Community: A NewOrderOnline Tribute
full-dateMP3 1481 mb. | FLAC 1574 mb. | WMA: 1518 mb.
Electronic music / Rock / Pop music / Folk & Country

Various - Community: A NewOrderOnline Tribute album mp3

Various - Community: A NewOrderOnline Tribute album mp3

Performer: Various
Title: Community: A NewOrderOnline Tribute
Released: 2004
Style: New Wave, Post-Punk, Electro, Synth-pop
Rating: 4.8
Votes: 562
Other formats: RA VQF AC3 VOC MPC DTS MP4

It ended up in a big contest opened to artists from all over the world.

Label: Retroforward ‎– RETRO-01. It ended up in a big contest opened to artists from all over the world. All artists were limited to 3 covers, a first round of voting was to determine which one of their cover would make it to the final round.

Label: Retroforward ‎– RETRO-02. Almanso's Ceremony was the song that started the whole project and that's why it's the opener. Nemesis' Crystal was specially made for this release, as a collaboration between The Minus One's lead singer Sophia Doskori and Alejo Parella (aka Almanso). This band later became Glasnost

Peter Hook did the selection for the band and he chose "No Love Lost", "Blue Monday", "ICB" and "Ruined In A Day". com, the producers did their own selection as their best tracks, and that gave a spot to Behind Closed Doors, Doubts Even Here and 1963 on the album.

Community is a tribute album dedicated to the work of the bands.

A tribute album is a collection of covers from either one, or several artists, of music originally by another artist.

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Kremlin Sooner Than You Think
Instruments – Andy McNallyVocals – Andy McNally
2 Captain Black Procession
Instruments – Jeff BlackProducer – Jeff BlackVocals – Jeff Black
3 Evaluna Thieves Like Us
Instruments – George CicciVocals – Rachel Cicci
4 Labster Face Up
Keyboards – John DoskorisProgrammed By – John DoskorisVocals – Alexandra Triantafyllou, John Doskoris
5 Project Wintermute Transmission
Instruments – Stefan SchneiderProgrammed By – Stefan SchneiderVocals – Stefan Schneider
6 Unfaith True Faith
Guitar – P.L. TrépanierVocals – Erik Ashley
7 Cloudless Some Distant Memory
Programmed By – DJ IntrovertVocals – DJ Introvert
8 The Slightlynarrow Soundsystem Heart & Soul
Bass – Steve Campbell Programmed By – Rich Hayes , Steve Campbell Vocals – Steve Campbell
9 C Bentley In A Lonely Place
Instruments – C BentleyVocals – C Bentley
10 Dance Upon Nothing Bizarre Love Triangle
Instruments – Daniel WheelerVocals – Daniel Wheeler
11 International The Perfect Kiss
Bass – Cristiano CésarDrums – Ricardo LimaGuitar – João Miguel, Rodrigo MartinsVocals – Rodrigo Martins
12 Flight Dreams Never End
Bass – Bill DaviesGuitar – Dave Algeo, Paul F. JonesKeyboards – Paul F. JonesProgrammed By – Dave Algeo, Paul F. JonesVocals – Dave Algeo
13 Spiral Of Silence Dead Souls
Bass – Tom Van TroyenDrums – Achiel KeppensGuitar – Gert MoerenhourtProgrammed By – Bart CallaertsSynthesizer – Bart CallaertsVocals – Tom Van Troyen
14 La Fin De Tout 586
Instruments – Nicolas Crosnier, Nicolas MuczynskiVocals – Nicolas Crosnier, Nicolas Muczynski
15 The Minus One We All Stand
Bass – Ioannis MalkogeorgosDrums – Panagiotis VafiadisGuitar – George FaniopoulosVocals – Sophia Doskori
16 Almanso Angel Dust
Bass – Alejo ParellaDrum Programming – Alejo ParellaGuitar – Alejo ParellaKeyboards – Alejo ParellaVocals – Alejo Parella
Hidden Track Known Pleasures Love Vigilantes
Bass – Jim Reilly Drums – Jon StubleyGuitar – Tim JaunceyVocals – Jim Reilly , Tim Jauncey


  • Art Direction – Michael Nguyen
  • Executive-Producer – Alejo Parella, Michael Nguyen, Nicolas LeBlanc
  • Liner Notes – Trevor Siegler
  • Written-By – Arthur Baker (tracks: 3), Bernard Sumner (tracks: 1 to 8, 10 to 17), Gillian Gilbert (tracks: 1 to 4, 6, 10 to 12, 14 to 17), Ian Curtis (tracks: 5, 8, 13), Johnny Marr (tracks: 7), Joy Division (tracks: 9), Peter Hook (tracks: 1 to 6, 8, 10 to 17), Stephen Hague (tracks: 6), Stephen Morris (tracks: 1 to 6, 8, 10 to 17)


The Community project started when Alejo Parella submitted his own covers of New Order and Electronic and it caught the eyes of producer Michael Nguyen. It ended up in a big contest opened to artists from all over the world. More than 60 covers were submitted, and people from all over the world were allowed to vote to pick their favorite 15 tracks.

The final tracklisting is the songs that got the most votes, an unusual approach.

All artists were limited to 3 covers, a first round of voting was to determine which one of their cover would make it to the final round. In case the song was submitted by two or more artists, there were elimination rounds to pick the winner of those songs, but then the eliminated artist's second most popular song moved to the final round.

The final round saw about 40 songs, done by pure fans of New Order because it was done via New Order's semi-official website.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 6 13285 96922 3

2016-2019 © album.dawnklehrbooks.com
All rights reserved