» » Melt Yourself Down - Fix My Life / We Are Enough
full-dateMP3 1348 mb. | FLAC 1969 mb. | WMA: 1249 mb.
Electronic music / Jazz / Rock / Folk & Country

Melt Yourself Down - Fix My Life / We Are Enough album mp3

Melt Yourself Down - Fix My Life / We Are Enough album mp3

Performer: Melt Yourself Down
Title: Fix My Life / We Are Enough
Country: UK
Released: 2013
Style: Future Jazz, African, Techno, Freestyle
Rating: 4.8
Votes: 738
Other formats: MP3 AC3 AIFF MP2 WMA AAC ADX

Debut album Melt Yourself Down demonstrates all of these qualities, with a collection of songs that demands, and deserves, attention, respect, love and dancing in equal measure. Melt Yourself Down includes some of the UK's finest, most innovative, musicians. Most notably, from the jazz perspective, there's leader and saxophonist Pete Wareham (Acoustic Ladyland, Polar Bear), saxophonist Shabaka Hutchings (Sons Of Kemet), drummer Tom Skinner (Sons Of Kemet) and electronics wiz Leafcutter John (Polar Bear). On Wareham and Gaya's anthemic "We Are Enough" this warmth counters the stridency of the tune, giving its message greater impact.

Live At The New Empowering Church. Fix My Life (Ribongia remix). Release! Fix My Life/We Are Enough. Flame Has Its Own Reflection mixtape. That’s Life Mixtape Hello Skinny. Sticks And Stones Mixtape. Nubian Nightjar Mixtape. Melt Yourself Down UK. placeholder.

We Are Enough - Melt Yourself Down. Kingdom of Kush - Melt Yourself Down. Dot To Dot - Melt Yourself Down.

Watch the video for Fix My Life from Melt Yourself Down's Melt Yourself Down for free, and see the artwork, lyrics and similar artists.

Digital Download - The Leaf Label 85E). The album's first half is dominated by the band's formidable singles, including "Fix My Life," which puts the spotlight on Wareham and Shabaka Hutchings' dueling saxes and the electronic trickery of producer Leafcutter John, and its irresistible, aptly named B-side "Release!" which showcases the strong and flexible rhythmic backbone provided by bassist Ruth Goller, percussionist Satin Singh, and drummer Tom. Skinner.

Released in June 2013, Melt Yourself Down is the self-titled debut album by the band. It is a mix of their previous singles and new releases, making a total of 8 songs. The album was produced and mixed by Leafcutter John who is a UK-based musician and artist. Melt Yourself Down (2013). Release! (2013) Fix My Life/We Are Enough (2013) Nubian Nightjar Mixtape (2013) Camel (2013) We Are Enough (2012). Musical style and influences. Melt Yourself Down takes its musical interests from many different countries and cultures and has built a unique style of music on which to play. This includes many diffent genres such as jazz, funk and avant-garde.

Melt Yourself Down by James Chance The Contortions. Melt Yourself Down - We Are Enough - BBC 6Music live session. Melt Yourself Down - Fix My Life (K!M Remix)(Unofficial)(2014). We Are Enough- Melt Yourself Down. FIX MY LIFE (Blue Arrow 13 09 18)(Melt Yourself Down Cover). Filthy Revolution - Let Yourself Down. Soca Melt Down Pt 2 (Rep Yuh Flag) May 20th 2017. Outstanding Life: Rockin Detroit - DJ Melt Down.


X Fix My Life
O We Are Enough


Limited edition of 500 copies.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Sticker): 843190051564

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
none Melt Yourself Down Fix My Life / We Are Enough ‎(CDr, Single, Promo) Melt Yourself Down none UK 2013
MYD 2 Melt Yourself Down Fix My Life / We Are Enough ‎(12", TP, W/Lbl) Melt Yourself Down MYD 2 UK 2013

2016-2019 © album.dawnklehrbooks.com
All rights reserved