» » Brandon Coleman - Self Taught
full-dateMP3 1218 mb. | FLAC 1778 mb. | WMA: 1667 mb.

Brandon Coleman - Self Taught album mp3

Brandon Coleman - Self Taught album mp3

Performer: Brandon Coleman
Title: Self Taught
Released: 2015
Style: Fusion, Space-Age
Rating: 4.8
Votes: 613
Other formats: RA WMA VQF MP4 ADX WAV MOD

More Brandon Coleman. Listen to Self Taught now. Listen to Self Taught in full in the this site app. Play on this site.

Tracks: 01. Never the Same (6:10) 02. The Spaceship Is Leaving (3:09) 03. Moon Butter (4:24) 04. Gotta Be Me (2:58) 05. Driftin' Away (4:59) 06.

Brandon Coleman - Self Taught ‎(CD, Album). I Heard It Through The Grapevine (as Chris Gray) Michael Bolton - Songs Of Cinema ‎(CD, Album, Unofficial). Frontiers Records (2). FR CD 776.

This is actually Coleman's second album as a leader. His first, Self Taught, received a low-key release in 2011 and a few years later was reissued in Japan. Like it, Resistance enables Coleman to indulge in his affinity for electronic funk from a jazz perspective. As a teenager, around the time he started learning to play, his head was spun by Herbie Hancock's vocoder-ized Sunlight, and that work, as well as other openhearted moments of the master's catalog from Man-Child through Lite Me Up, informs the material here.

Artist: Brandon Coleman. Brandon Coleman: best 2 tracks. Brandon Coleman - Who's That Girl (Superfly Cabana) My Turn, 2016 03:38. Brandon Coleman - Road Trip Promise, 2018 02:56. Artist: Brandon Coleman.

And then there’s what Brandon Coleman’s brother did to him when he first took up playing piano at the age of 16: He gave him a copy of Herbie Hancock’s Sunlight. Hancock’s skills could make almost any novice abandon the piano, but this 1978 disco-funk album was shot through instead with Hancock’s vast array of synths and his vocoder-warped vocals. On Resistance, his first album for FlyLo’s Brainfeeder imprint, Coleman lets the Sunlight in while also drawing on the other late-’70s/early-’80s titans who also roboticized their pipes. Across Resistance’s 12 frivolous but frisky tracks, he also alights on Stevie Wonder and Zapp & Roger, and, like his predecessors, Coleman finds a way to use the vocoder’s warble to amalgamate jazz, soul, and funk.

Brandon Coleman, aka Professor Boogie, plays in Kamasi Washington’s band, and beyond that, he’s worked with everyone from Flying Lotus to Childish Gambino to Shuggie Otis to Babyface to Ciara to Mulatu Astatke. The keyboardist, vocalist, composer, producer, arranger, and self-described astral traveller has a new album called Resistance coming out on Brainfeeder in the fall, a musical odyssey that encompasses funk, jazz, disco, boogie, R&B, electro, and soul within its 12 tracks.

Brandon Coleman - Self-Taught, 2011. Never the Same 06:08. Brandon Coleman - Driftin Away 04:53. Trevor Lawrence J. Brandon Coleman, Neka . Drumpimp Overture (feat. Brandon Coleman & Neka . Deborah Coleman, Skeeter Brandon - Don't Talk About Love 04:13 Global Voices - Contemporary.

Infinite Loop by Brandon Coleman Quartet, released 09 February 2017 1. Hoopwood 2. I Fell 3. Morphic Gate 4. Bathynerita 5. Smoke Gets In Your Eyes 6. Infinite Loop 7. Frozen Lake 8. Orb 9. A Key 10. Engram. Beautiful 4-panel digipack with album art by Dru Longhofer. Includes unlimited streaming of Infinite Loop via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more. ships out within 4 days. released February 9, 2017. Brandon Coleman - Guitar, Guitar Synth Keigo Hirakawa - Piano Matt Wiles - Bass Jeff Mellott - Drums.

July 19, 2018 In News. Hear its first single, featuring Kamasi, and Patrice Quinn on vocals. Keyboardist, vocalist, composer and astral traveller Brandon Coleman, aka Professor Boogie, will release his debut album Resistance on white 2xLP, this September via Brainfeeder. In addition to being a regular member of the Kamasi Washington band, Coleman has collaborated with musicians including Ciara, Mulatu Astatke, Childish Gambino, Shuggie Otis, as well as frequent studio partner Babyface


1 Never The Same 6:10
2 The Spaceship Is Leaving 3:09
3 Moon Butter 4:24
4 Gotta Be Me 2:58
5 Driftin' Away 4:59
6 Set U Free 4:53
7 Church Socks 3:45
Bonus Track For Japan
8 Sol Man 5:57


  • Alto Saxophone – Eddie Minnifield* (tracks: 3)
  • Art Direction – Monica Young
  • Clavinet – Brandon Coleman (tracks: 1-8)
  • Design – Kei Higurashi
  • Drums – Gene Coye (tracks: 4,6), Keenan Ephiram* (tracks: 1), Oscar Seaton (tracks: 8), Robert Miller (tracks: 2,5,6,7)
  • Electric Bass – Brandon Coleman (tracks: 1), Stephen "Thundercat" Bruner* (tracks: 3)
  • Guitar – Brandon Coleman (tracks: 2), Samir Moulay Elmehdaoui (tracks: 3)
  • Organ – Brandon Coleman (tracks: 1-8)
  • Percussion – James Allen (tracks: 6)
  • Photography – Asato Ida
  • Programmed By – Brandon Coleman (tracks: 1)
  • Synth – Brandon Coleman (tracks: 1)
  • Tenor Saxophone – Kamasi Washington (tracks: 2,3,4,6,7)
  • Trombone – Isaac Smith (tracks: 3), Ryan Porter (tracks: 2,4,5,6,7)
  • Trumpet – Christopher Gray (tracks: 7), John Daversa (tracks: 3), Winston Byrd (tracks: 2,4,6)
  • Viola, Violin – Miguel Atwood-Ferguson (tracks: 1, 3)
  • Vocoder, Keyboards – Brandon Coleman (tracks: 1-8)
  • Written-By, Producer, Arranged By – Brandon Coleman

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 4523132116921

2016-2019 © album.dawnklehrbooks.com
All rights reserved