» » Marty Robbins - The Drifter
full-dateMP3 1809 mb. | FLAC 1154 mb. | WMA: 1758 mb.
Folk & Country

Marty Robbins - The Drifter album mp3

Marty Robbins - The Drifter album mp3

Performer: Marty Robbins
Title: The Drifter
Country: US
Released: 1997
Style: Country
Rating: 4.6
Votes: 227
Other formats: MIDI AAC MP2 AIFF DMF MP4 APE

Album · 1965 · 12 Songs. The Drifter Marty Robbins. Listen on Apple Music.

Based on Marty Robbins' syndicated television series of the same name, The Drifter was one of the purest cowboy albums Robbins ever made.

Martin David Robinson (September 26, 1925 – December 8, 1982), known professionally as Marty Robbins, was an American singer, songwriter, actor, t, and racing driver. One of the most popular and successful country and western singers of all time for most of his near four-decade career, Robbins often topped the country music charts, and several of his songs also had crossover success as pop hits.

This album has an average beat per minute of 118 BPM (slowest/fastest tempos: 87/202 BPM). See its BPM profile at the bottom of the page. Tracklist The Drifter. BPM Profile The Drifter. Album starts at 153BPM, ends at 112BPM (-41), with tempos within the -BPM range. Try refreshing the page if dots are missing). Recent albums by Marty Robbins. Just a Little Sentimental, Turn the Lights Down Low. 2002. Christmas With Marty Robbins. Gunfighter Ballads and Trail Songs, More Gunfighter Ballads.

The Drifter Tracklist. 1. Meet Me Tonight in Laredo Lyrics. 2. The Wind Goes Lyrics. The Drifter Q&A. Producers Don Law. Writers Marty Robbins. More Marty Robbins albums. Hawaii's Calling Me. Souvenir Album. Show all albums by Marty Robbins.

Album by Marty Robbins. Meet Me Tonight in Laredo. Feleena (From El Paso). Take Me Back to the Prairie. The Cowboy in the Continental Suit.

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Meet Me Tonight In Laredo
Written-By – M. Cordle*, R. Robinson*
2 The Wind Goes
Written-By – Marty Robbins
3 Cry Stampede
Written-By – B.D. Johnson*
4 Feleena (From El Paso)
Written-By – Marty Robbins
5 Fastest Gun Around
Written-By – Jeanne Pruett, James Glaser*
6 Saddle Tramp
Written-By – Marty Robbins
7 Never Tie Me Down
Written-By – Marty Robbins
8 Cottonwood Tree
Written-By – Bob Sykes*
9 Oh, Virginia
Written-By – Marty Robbins
10 Mr. Shorty
Written-By – Marty Robbins
11 Take Me Back To The Prairie
Written-By – Bob Sykes*
12 The Cowboy In The Continental Suit
Written-By – Marty Robbins

Companies, etc.

  • Recorded At – Columbia Recording Studios, Nashville
  • Recorded At – Bradley Film & Recording Studios
  • Pressed By – DADC – DIDP-091976
  • Copyright (c) – KOCH International L.P.
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Sony Music Entertainment Inc.
  • Manufactured By – Sony Music Special Products


  • Producer – Don Law, Frank Jones
  • Reissue Producer – Nick Shaffran


Don Law and Frank Jones are both listed as producers on all tracks except track 6, which is credited to Don Law only.

Tracks 5, 6 and 12 are not part of the original album, The Drifter, but are not specifically listed as bonus tracks on this release.

Sub-title: Great Adventure Songs of the Gunfighter

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Scanned): 099923793427
  • Matrix / Runout: DIDP-091976 10 C01
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI 6327
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI 507F
  • Label Code: LC 6644

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
CL 2527 Marty Robbins The Drifter ‎(LP, Album, Mono) Columbia CL 2527 US 1966
CS 9327 Marty Robbins The Drifter ‎(LP, Album) Columbia CS 9327 Canada 1966
BPG 62782 Marty Robbins The Drifter ‎(LP, Album, Mono) CBS BPG 62782 UK 1966
CS 9327 Marty Robbins The Drifter ‎(LP, Album) Columbia CS 9327 US 1966
CS 9327 Marty Robbins The Drifter ‎(LP, Album) Columbia CS 9327 Canada 1966

2016-2019 © album.dawnklehrbooks.com
All rights reserved