» » High On Fire - Luminiferous
full-dateMP3 1786 mb. | FLAC 1674 mb. | WMA: 1252 mb.

High On Fire - Luminiferous album mp3

High On Fire - Luminiferous album mp3

Performer: High On Fire
Title: Luminiferous
Country: US
Released: 2015
Style: Sludge Metal
Rating: 4.4
Votes: 874
Other formats: MP4 MP3 MOD MPC XM RA AHX

Luminiferous is the seventh studio album by American metal band High on Fire, released on June 23, 2015 through Entertainment One Music. The album was produced by Kurt Ballou who handled production on the band's previous release, De Vermis Mysteriis (2012). The gap between these albums is the longest for High on Fire. Luminiferous was met with critical acclaim.

At last! High on Fire's follow-up to 2012's De Vermis Mysteriis has been given a release date! Not only that, but the disc's album art and track listing have also been revealed. De Vermis Mysteriis is a hell of an album, easily making our Best Metal Albums of 2012 list, so you know we're pumped to hear what High on Fire have conjured up next. The group's seventh full-length, Luminiferous, will hit shelves on June 23 via eOne Music. We're doing our part to expose The Elite and the fingers they have in religion, media, governments and financial world downfall.

High on Fire is an American heavy metal band from Oakland, California, that was formed in 1998. Matt Pike, the band's frontman and founder, also plays guitar for the influential stoner metal band Sleep. High on Fire was founded in 1998 by Sleep guitarist Matt Pike, drummer Des Kensel, and bassist George Rice (from Dear Deceased, who originally auditioned to be the band's vocalist).

Their last LP De Vermis Mysteriis was possibly their most relentlessly pummeling effort to date. Their latest album Luminiferous keeps the band’s approach feeling fresh as frontman Matt Pike and company diversify their songwriting and put forth a focus on wider dynamic contrasts. Consequently, their fires are still a-glowing. Like on De Vermis Mysteriis, the production chops of sonic genius Kurt Ballou on this album perfectly suit the band’s crushing volume and scale. Des Kensel’s drums, in particular, sound monstrous and thick

High on Fire - Luminiferous 9 songs lyrics: The Black Plot, Carcosa, The Sunless Years, Slave the Hive, The Falconist, Dark Side of the Compass, The Cave, Luminiferous, The Lethal Chamber.

The mighty High on Fire is returning this year with some new music. On June 23, the Oakland sludge metal group will release Luminiferous - their follow-up to 2012′s De Vermis Mysteriis, via eOne Music. The new album was recorded in Salem, Massachusetts at GodCity with Kurt Ballou (of Converge), who also produced their last album. So far, the band hasn’t released any new music from the album, but frontman Matt Pike did issue a kind of cryptic statement that portends doom, for the world if not for the album itself: We’re doing our part to expose The Elite and the fingers they have in religion,.

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 The Black Plot
A2 Carcosa
A3 The Sunless Years
B1 Slave The Hive
Backing Vocals [Additional] – Jason Zucco, Kurt Ballou, Robert Cheeseman, Scott Evans
B2 The Falconist
B3 The Dark Side Of The Compass
C1 The Cave
Baglama – Jeff Matz
C2 Luminiferous
C3 The Lethal Chamber
CD-1 The Black Plot 5:32
CD-2 Carcosa 7:11
CD-3 The Sunless Years 5:06
CD-4 Slave The Hive
Backing Vocals [Additional] – Jason Zucco, Kurt Ballou, Robert Cheeseman, Scott Evans
CD-5 The Falconist 6:06
CD-6 The Dark Side Of The Compass 5:30
CD-7 The Cave
Baglama – Jeff Matz
CD-8 Luminiferous 4:03
CD-9 The Lethal Chamber 8:50

Companies, etc.

  • Copyright (c) – Century Media Records Ltd.
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Century Media Records Ltd.
  • Licensed From – E1 Music
  • Produced At – Godcity Recording Studio
  • Recorded At – Godcity Recording Studio
  • Mixed At – Godcity Recording Studio
  • Published By – Downtown Music Publishing
  • Pressed By – Optimal Media GmbH – BF92096
  • Manufactured By – Optimal Media GmbH – AF92104-01


  • Bass Guitar, Backing Vocals – Jeff Matz
  • Booking [Agent] – Nick Storch
  • Composed By – High On Fire
  • Drums, Backing Vocals – Des Kensel
  • Engineer [Assistant] – Robert Cheeseman
  • Guitar, Vocals – Matt Pike
  • Illustration – Jordan Barlow
  • Management – Jonas Feinberg , Zach Zeisler
  • Mastered By [Vinyl] – JP
  • Producer, Recorded By, Mixed By – Kurt Ballou
  • Technician [Drum] – Alex Garcia-Rivera


Limited to 200 copies on golden vinyl. Issued in a gatefold sleeve, pressed on 180 gram vinyl and includes a CD of the album.

Produced, recorded and mixed at Godcity.

© & Ⓟ 2015 Century Media Records Ltd.
under exclusive license from E1 Music
Manufactured in Germany

Pressing plant uncredited, identified by the matrix numbers.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 5 051099 857513
  • Label Code: LC 06975
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A, etched): BF92096-01 A1 JP
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B, etched): BF92096-01 B1 JP
  • Matrix / Runout (Side C, etched): BF92096-02 C1 JP
  • Matrix / Runout (CD): AF92104-01 manufactured by optimal media GmbH
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI L573
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI 9754

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
EOM-CD-9345 High On Fire Luminiferous ‎(CD, Album) eOne EOM-CD-9345 US 2015
EOM-LP-9496 High On Fire Luminiferous ‎(2xLP, Album, Ltd, Red) eOne EOM-LP-9496 US 2015
EOM-LP-9345 High On Fire Luminiferous ‎(2xLP, Album, Ltd, Cle) eOne EOM-LP-9345 US 2015
9985751, CMD9985751 High On Fire Luminiferous ‎(LP + LP, S/Sided, Etch + Album + CD, Album) Century Media, Century Media 9985751, CMD9985751 Europe 2015
EOM-LP-9496 High On Fire Luminiferous ‎(2xLP, Album, Gre) eOne EOM-LP-9496 US 2015

2016-2019 © album.dawnklehrbooks.com
All rights reserved