» » Bon Iver - Bon Iver, Bon Iver
full-dateMP3 1795 mb. | FLAC 1128 mb. | WMA: 1906 mb.

Bon Iver - Bon Iver, Bon Iver album mp3

Bon Iver - Bon Iver, Bon Iver album mp3

Performer: Bon Iver
Title: Bon Iver, Bon Iver
Country: US
Style: Folk Rock, Indie Rock
Rating: 4.9
Votes: 734
Other formats: MP3 DTS AHX VOC MIDI APE MP3

Bon Iver is the second studio album from American indie folk band Bon Iver, released on June 17, 2011. The album is composed of 10 songs and was seen as a new musical direction for the band. The album was commercially successful, debuting at number one on the Norwegian Albums Chart and the Danish Albums Chart, and number two on the US Billboard 200 chart. It sold 104,000 copies in its first week in the United States.

Bon Iver deploys horns, banjos and Auto-Tune amid Vernon’s Möbius-strip lyrics, which luxuriate in emotional vagueness. Vernon’s private world is a soft-rock heaven of the mind. The album received a Grammy in 2012 for ‘Best Alternative Album’ as well as picking up ‘Record of the Year’ and ‘Song of the Year’ nominations for the album’s second single, Holocene. Bon Iver, Bon Iver Q&A.

Site by Lucid Design Concepts.

That difference is clear on Bon Iver. Instead of something that scans as "folk," the music here is more like rustic chamber pop with an experimental edge that makes careful use of arrangement and dynamics. And rather than being tied together by a central theme of loss, Vernon has fully shifted into a more impressionistic mode; these songs are broader and more musically sophisticated than those on For Emma at every turn

Today on our Digital Stage: Bon Iver and TU Dance perform "Come Through" at the Kennedy Center as part of this year's celebration of contemporary culture.

sort by album sort by song. album: "For Emma, Forever Ago" (2008). Flume Lump Sum Skinny Love The Wolves (Act I And II) Blindsided Creature Fear For Emma re: Stacks Wisconsin. EP: "Blood Bank" (2009). Blood Bank Beach Baby Babys Woods. album: "Bon Iver" (2011). Perth Minnesota, WI Holocene Towers Michicant Hinnom, TX Wash. album: "22, A Million" (2016). 22 (OVER S∞∞N) 10 d E A T h b R E a s T ⚄ ⚄ 715 - CR∑∑KS 33 GOD 29 APTS 666 ʇ 21 M◊◊N WATER 8 (circle) 45 00000 Million

Bon Iver is a Grammy Award winning folk band from Eau Claire, Wisconsin, United States, and one of Justin Vernon's current and most notable music projects to date. The band also consists of Mike Noyce, Sean Carey and Matt MacCaughan. The name 'Bon Iver' (pronounced "bon ee-VAIR") is a play on the French phrase 'bon hiver' meaning 'good winter'.

Because Bon Iver's long-awaited sophomore album isn't just 10 songs with atmosphere, it's a vacation in the stratosphere. It's not just a step forward, but a mad dash on the back of a Scud missile. This album isn't just good, it's great. The minimal sparseness that endeared critics to "Emma" is now replaced with synths, drum rolls, guitars and horns. Songs like "Perth" and "Towers" are beautifully convoluted in their arrangement.

Продавец: Интернет-магазин Ozon. Адрес: Россия, Москва, Пресненская набережная, 10. ОГРН: 1027739244741

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Perth
Bass Saxophone, Alto Saxophone – Colin*Drums – Matt*French Horn, Trumpet – Carm*Guitar, Drums, Choir, Cymbal, Bass, Voice – Justin*Violin, Viola – Rob*
A2 Minnesota, WI
Alto Saxophone, Tenor Saxophone – Lewis*Choir – Sean*Drums – Matt*Effects [Re-201], Baritone Guitar, Drums, Banjo, Synthesizer [909], Guitar [Nylon], Voice, Synthesizer [Korg M1] – Justin*Flute, Alto Saxophone, Bass Saxophone – Colin*Pedal Steel Guitar – Greg*Violin – Rob*Voice – Mikey*
A3 Holocene
Alto Saxophone, Clarinet – Colin*Drums [Sanne], Drums [Brushes], Bass Drum, Other [Thighs], Handclaps, Synthesizer [Granular], Synthesizer – Matt*Guitar [High Strung], Guitar, Baritone Guitar, Synthesizer, Drums, Cymbal, Voice – Justin*Tenor Saxophone, Soprano Saxophone – Lewis*Trumpet [Pedal], French Horn – Carm*Vibraphone, Vibraphone [Bowed] – Sean*Voice – Mikey*
A4 Towers
Bass Saxophone, Alto Saxophone – Colin*Drums – Matt*Guitar, Guitar [High Strung], Choir [Cdo], Effects [909], Synthesizer [Korg M1], Voice – Justin*Pedal Steel Guitar – Greg*Tenor Saxophone, Alto Saxophone – Lewis*Trumpet, French Horn – Carm*Voice – Mikey*, Rob*Voice, Drums – Sean*
A5 Michicant
Alto Saxophone, Bass Saxophone [Right Channel] – Colin*Alto Saxophone, Tenor Saxophone [Left Channel] – Lewis*Guitar, Bass Drum, Synthesizer [Korg M1], Guitar [12 String Delays], Finger Cymbals, Voice – Justin*Other [Air Supply] – Nate*Pedal Steel Guitar – Greg*Trumpet [Arted] – Carm*Violin – Rob*Voice, Other [Harmony Engine], Bass Drum – Sean*
B1 Hinnom, TX
Bass Saxophone – Colin*Effects [Re-201], Drums, Other [Gate] – Matt*Effects [Re-201], Other [Gate] – Brian*Piano, Piano [Tremelo], Effects [Re-201], Voice, Guitar [Baritone] – Justin*Synthesizer [Granular] – Jim*, Tom*Trumpet, French Horn, Piccolo Trumpet – Carm*Violin – Rob*Voice – Mikey*
B2 Wash.
Drums [Mallet], Voice, Choir, Other [Processing] – Sean*Effects [909] – Matt*French Horn – Carm*Pedal Steel Guitar – Greg*Piano, Other [Hands], Bass Guitar, Voice – Justin*Synthesizer [Granular] – Jim*, Tom*Tenor Saxophone – Lewis*Violin, Viola – Rob*Voice – Mikey*
B3 Calgary
Effects [Re-201], Drums – Matt*Synthesizer [Korg M1], Guitar [Tape Head], Guitar [High Strung], Voice, Bass, Electric Guitar, Baritone Guitar – Justin*Voice [Phone Call] – Kyle
B4 Lisbon, OH
Synthesizer [Granular] – Jim*, Tom*Synthesizer [Patch], Choir [Ebo], Synthesizer [Korg M1] – Justin*
B5 Beth/Rest
Pedal Steel Guitar – Greg*Saxophone – Colin*, Lewis*Synthesizer [Korg M1 Patches], Electric Guitar, Voice – Justin*

Companies, etc.

  • Copyright (c) – Jagjaguwar
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Jagjaguwar
  • Copyright (c) – April Base Publishing
  • Published By – April Base Publishing
  • Engineered At – April Base
  • Produced At – April Base
  • Mixed At – April Base
  • Mastered At – Sterling Sound
  • Pressed By – Record Technology Incorporated – 27134


  • Arranged By [Strings And Horns] – Carm*, Colin*, Justin*, Lewis*, Rob Moose
  • Artwork [Front And Inside Cover Paintings] – Gregory Euclide
  • Design – Daniel Murphy
  • Engineer – Brian Joseph, Justin Vernon
  • Engineer [Additional] – Nate Vernon
  • Engineer [Assistant] – Andy Immerman
  • Lacquer Cut By – RJ*
  • Layout – Daniel Murphy
  • Mastered By – Greg Calbi, Ray Janos
  • Mixed By – Brian Joseph, Justin Vernon
  • Performer – Brian Joseph, CJ "Carm" Camerieri*, Colin Stetson, Greg Leisz, Jim Shoenecker*, Justin Vernon, Matt McCaughan, Mike Lewis*, Mikey Noyce*, Rob Moose, Sean Carey , Tom Winceck*
  • Producer – Justin Vernon
  • Typography [Handwriting] – Daniel Murphy
  • Written-By – Justin Vernon
  • Written-By [With] – Matt McCaughan (tracks: B3)


Released in a gatefold sleeve. Includes a 14 page lyric booklet and download voucher.

© & ℗ 2011 Jagjaguwar

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 6 56605 21351 4
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A runout, etched / stamped): JAG-135LP-A-RE4 RJ STERLING 27134.1...
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B runout, etched / stamped): JAG-135LP-B-RE4 RJ STERLING 27134.2...
  • Rights Society: ASCAP

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
JAG135 Bon Iver Bon Iver, Bon Iver ‎(LP, Album, Gat) Jagjaguwar JAG135 US 2011
JAG135 Bon Iver Bon Iver, Bon Iver ‎(LP, Album, Ltd, Whi) Jagjaguwar JAG135 US 2013
KACD 1103 Bon Iver Bon Iver, Bon Iver ‎(CD, Album) Kang & Music, Jagjaguwar KACD 1103 South Korea 2011
JAG135, JAG135XJ, HSE-6030/1 Bon Iver Bon Iver (Japan Tour Limited Edition) ‎(2xCD, Album, Ltd) Jagjaguwar, Hostess Entertainment Unlimited JAG135, JAG135XJ, HSE-6030/1 Japan 2016
none Bon Iver Bon Iver, Bon Iver ‎(10xFile, MP3, Album, 320) 4AD none 2011

Reviews (1)
Is this pressing of better quality than the original black?

2016-2019 © album.dawnklehrbooks.com
All rights reserved