» » Warumpi Band - 4 Ever
full-dateMP3 1407 mb. | FLAC 1998 mb. | WMA: 1406 mb.
Rock / Folk & Country

Warumpi Band - 4 Ever album mp3

Warumpi Band - 4 Ever album mp3

Performer: Warumpi Band
Title: 4 Ever
Released: 2015
Style: Rock & Roll, Alternative Rock, Aboriginal
Rating: 4.9
Votes: 550
Other formats: WMA ASF MP3 MP1 FLAC AIFF MMF

Warumpi Band (/ˈwʌrəmpi/) were an Australian country and Aboriginal rock group which formed in the outback settlement of Papunya, Northern Territory in 1980. The original line-up was George Burarrwanga on vocals and didgeridoo, Gordon Butcher on drums, his brother Sammy Butcher on guitar and bass guitar, and Neil Murray on rhythm guitar and backing vocals.

Listen to Warumpi Band 4 Ever now. Listen to Warumpi Band 4 Ever in full in the this site app. Play on this site.

Warumpi Band 4 Ever gives an amazing glimpse into this magical time in the band’s early career. Three of the bonus tracks, released for the first time, have been taken from a homemade recording produced at Papunya in 1981. Straightforward and naive, there’s a refreshing spirit and honesty about the music that is all too rare, but which the Warumpi Band never lost. They made a more professional recording a year later, which found its way into the hands of Russell Guy – previously an announcer at the old 2JJJ and by then the manager of another seminal Aboriginal group, Coloured Stone. Just before Warumpi Band were due to record its second album, the Butcher brothers’ father passed away. Family obligations and sorry business meant that they would not be able to rejoin the band for some time. Rrurrambu and Murray pushed ahead with the album anyway.

item 5 Warumpi Band 4 Ever -Warumpi Band 4 Ever. item 6 Warumpi Band - Warumpi Band 4 Ever Australia - Import -Warumpi Band - Warumpi Band 4 Ever Australia - Import. A top album from a top band. Very good value with 2 discs making up the album. Verified purchase: Yes Condition: New. by there2323 Nov, 2018.

The Warumpi Band is an Australian band from the bush, coming from Papunya, Northern Territory, Australia. The band was formed in 1980 by Neil Murray, a Victorian "whitefella" working in the region as a schoolteacher and labourer, George Burarrwanga, from Elcho Island, and local boys Gordon and Sammy Butcher. Over the years, many different people played in the band at various times.

Warumpi Band 4 Ever brings together Big Name, No Blankets (1985), Go Bush! (1987) and Too Much Humbug (1996) plus the addition of early demos and non-LP singles as bonus tracks. Hearing the transition from the ragged yet authentic roots rock of the debut to the slicker, modern rock sheen of the third album puts the band’s story into sharp focus. Led by the charismatic yet volatile George Rrurrambu, along with Neil Murray’s song writing skills and Sammy Butcher’s tasteful guitar playing, Warumpi Band was a mixed race band of seemingly disparate elements

The following tracks will sound good when mixed with Warumpi Band - My Countryside - 2015 Remaster, because they have similar tempos, adjacent Camelot values, and complimentary styles.

Warumpi Band - 4 Ever (2015). 2 years ago by vitas in Music. Warumpi Band - 4 Ever (2015) 4 Ever 2015 Festival Records Rock, Folk Rock, Alternative Rock CBR 320 kbps, FLAC (tracks,scans) 2:38:21 493 mb, . 2 gb. Get it! Details ▸.

Warumpi Band - My Island Home - 2015 Remaster Lyrics. Warumpi Band - My Island Home - 2015 Remaster Lyrics. Artist: Warumpi Band. Album: Warumpi Band 4 Ever. Heyo! SONGLYRICS just got interactive.


"Big Name No Blankets"
1-1 Waru (Fire) 3:52
1-2 Blackfella / Whitefella 3:29
1-3 Breadline 4:18
1-4 Nyuntu Nyaaltjirruku (What Are You Going To Do) 4:13
1-5 Animal Song 3:15
1-6 Warumpinya (Papunya) 3:13
1-7 Wima Tjuta (All The Kids) 2:18
1-8 Fitzroy Crossing 3:59
1-9 Mulga & Spinifex Plain 4:50
1-10 Gotta Be Strong 3:16
"Go Bush!"
1-11 No Fear 3:47
1-12 Jailanguru Pakarnu (Out From Jail) 2:25
1-13 Yolngu Boy 3:39
1-14 Secret War 4:19
1-15 My Island Home 4:58
1-16 Didjeridoo Blue 3:12
1-17 Kintorelakutu (Towards Kintore) 3:23
1-18 Tjiluru Tjiluru (Sad And Lonely) 3:58
1-19 My Countryside 3:24
1-20 Falling Down 5:16
1-21 From The Bush 3:38
"Too Much Humbug"
2-1 Wayathul 6:43
2-2 Stompin' Ground 3:33
2-3 Makes You Feel 5:46
2-4 Never Change 4:28
2-5 Djulpan 3:27
2-6 Stars 4:04
2-7 Cold Weather 4:43
2-8 Marrayilyil 3:55
2-9 Joining My Life 5:27
2-10 Koori Man 4:56
2-11 Holdin' You In My Arms 4:14
2-12 We Shall Cry 4:14
2-13 Blackfella / Whitefella (Remake) 4:23
Bonus Tracks
2-14 Yaka Bayungu (Live, Broome, 2000) 4:49
2-15 Sitdown Money (Powderworks A-Side, 1986) 2:39
2-16 Jailanguru Pakarnu (Out From Jail) (Hot Records A-Side, 1983) 2:50
CAAMA Cassette, 1983
2-17 Route 66 2:16
2-18 It's All Over Now 2:55
2-19 Promised Land 2:09
2-20 Warumpi Rock 2:07

Companies, etc.

  • Pressed By – DW – 6151004510
  • Pressed By – DW – 6151004610


  • Liner Notes – Clinton Walker


This 2CD set features all three Warumpi Band albums remastered for the first time, together with a number of rare and unreleased bonus tracks, including their classic first single and material from their first ever recording session in Papunya.

The Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander community are advised that this CD release and its packaging include voices and images of people who have died.

28-page booklet contains liner notes, facsimiles of the original LP covers and testimonials from other Aussie bands.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 9 397601 004997 >
  • Matrix / Runout (CD1): FEST601040-1 6151004510 DW
  • Mastering SID Code (Both CDs): ifpi LR11
  • Mould SID Code (CD1): ifpi K414
  • Matrix / Runout (CD2): FEST601040-2 6151004610 DW
  • Mould SID Code (CD2): IFPI 7917
2016-2019 © album.dawnklehrbooks.com
All rights reserved