» » Owen Marshall - The Naked Truth
full-dateMP3 1648 mb. | FLAC 1357 mb. | WMA: 1340 mb.
Electronic music / Jazz / Funk & Soul

Owen Marshall - The Naked Truth album mp3

Owen Marshall - The Naked Truth album mp3

Performer: Owen Marshall
Title: The Naked Truth
Country: US
Released: 2012
Style: Free Jazz, Free Improvisation, Experimental, Psychedelic
Rating: 4.5
Votes: 575

Although it's an eccentric effort in some respects, it's not quite as weird as some of the annotation on this CD reissue might lead you to expect

The Naked Truth’ is an album that wants to be listened to, it wants to be heard and take your hand and lead you far, far away – it wants to wander with you deep into the woods of imagination, just as Owen himself must have done all those years ago. ‘A great deal of creative energy has gone into the making of this LP. Which somehow illustrates what a very wise one once said, If you want anything done right, do it yourself and that is THE NAKED TRUTH. – Owen Marshall, 1975.

Release Date: 1975-01-01. Laura Feddersen, Joel Wennerstrom & Owen Marshall. More by Owen Marshall.

Home Jazz . Jazzman. Format: CD + 8 page booklet Cat: JMANCD 048 Released: 26 Apr 12 Genre: Jazz.

Cat: JMANCD 048 Released: 9 April, 2012 Genre: nic. What is Album Only? Some artists and labels prefer certain tracks to be purchased as part of an entire release. Help & Information.

Owen Marshall Jones CNZM (born 17 August 1941, Te Kuiti, New Zealand), who writes under the pen name Owen Marshall, is a New Zealand short story writer and novelist. The third son of a Methodist minister younger brother of Allan Jones, and older brother of Rhys Jones, he came of age in Blenheim and Timaru, and graduated from the University of Canterbury with an MA in English in 1964. Marshall taught in a rural boys' high school for 25 years before becoming a full-time author.

Owen Marshall aka Owen Eugene Marshall (Los Angeles, California, USA) Nana's Sleeping (Contemporary Jazz, Free Jazz, Free Improvisation, Experimental, Psychedelic). Brittany Haas, Owen Marshall, Joe K. Walsh From the Morning.

Owen Marshall As Captain Puff - The Naked Truth PCD-17539. 33 руб. EAN/UPC/ISBN Code 4995879175392.

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Electric Flower
Synthesizer [Obe], Alto Saxophone, Electric Piano, Narrator [Narration] – Owen Marshall
2 Nana's Sleeping
Electric Piano, Alto Saxophone – Owen Marshall
3 Peanut Butter Ice Cream Man
Bass [Fender] – Danny WhatleyCongas – Shakur AbdullahDrums – Derrick RobertsElectric Piano – Ernest StraughterFlute – Owen MarshallPercussion – M'Cheza Blue*
4 Planet Funk
Bass [Fender] – Danny WhatleyCongas – Shakur AbdullahDrums – Derrick RobertsElectric Piano, Flute – Owen MarshallPercussion – M'Cheza Blue*
5 Paper Man
Bass – Danny WhatleyPiano, Performer [Tube-a-phone], Steel Drums [Steel Drum], Bongos, Drums – Owen Marshall
6 Winter Butterfly
Bass [Fender] – Danny WhatleyCongas – Shakur AbdullahDrums – Derrick RobertsFlute, Electric Piano – Owen MarshallPercussion – M'Cheza Blue*
7 Casa Del Soul
Bass – Danny WhatleyGuitar, Flute, Chimes [Toilet Chimes], Drums, Performer [Bamboo Scraper], Voice [Baja (Jungle) Bird Talk] – Owen Marshall
8 Ancient Astronauts
Electric Piano, Flute, Performer [Tube-a-phone], Synthesizer [Obe] – Owen MarshallVoice [Background Voices] – Bonita Versh, Cheryl Marshall , Owen Marshall
Bonus Tracks
9 Grunt (Uh-Uh-Uh)
10 Evolove

Companies, etc.

  • Record Company – Jazzman Record Co.
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Jazzman Records Ltd.
  • Copyright (c) – Jazzman Records Ltd.


  • Artwork [Airbrush Illustrator] – Marilyn Shimokochi
  • Artwork [Artwork Restoration] – Divine Inc.
  • Artwork [Graphic Direction], Photography By – Bonita Versh
  • Artwork [Stylized Lettering] – Mamoru Shimokochi
  • Composed By, Arranged By – Owen Marshall
  • Engineer [Recording] – Ben Delain (tracks: 6), Owen Marshall (tracks: 1, 2, 4, 5, 7 to 10), Paul Lewinson (tracks: 3)
  • Liner Notes – Suzi Arnold
  • Other [Licensed Courtesy Of] – Meekness LeCato
  • Producer [Original Album] – Owen Marshall
  • Reissue Producer – Gerald Short
  • Remastered By [Digital Re-master] – Euan Fryer
  • Typography [Typsetting] – Prototype Typography


"Peanut Butter Ice Cream Man" recorded live at Compton Community College, Los Angeles.
"Winter Butterfly" recorded live at Los Angeles City College, Los Angeles.
All other selections recorded at Devala Studios, Los Angeles.

The bonus tracks were originally available on extremely rare 7"'s released by both Viscojon and Tri-Spade Records out of LA. There is also mention on the SSS International discography that there is a further issue, although at the time of print this has not been confirmed.

This reissue ℗ & © 2012 Jazzman Records Ltd.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 5036468200480
  • Matrix / Runout: JMANCD048 053019

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
AD 2001 Owen Marshall Captain Puff In The Naked Truth ‎(LP, Album) Aditi Records AD 2001 US 1975
JMANLP 048, JM.089 Owen Marshall The Naked Truth ‎(LP, Album, Ltd, RE + 7") Jazzman, Jazzman JMANLP 048, JM.089 UK 2012

2016-2019 © album.dawnklehrbooks.com
All rights reserved