full-dateMP3 1965 mb. | FLAC 1991 mb. | WMA: 1417 mb.
Folk & Country

Sväng - Jarruta album mp3

Sväng - Jarruta album mp3

Performer: Sväng
Title: Jarruta
Country: Finland
Released: 2008
Style: Folk, Nordic
Rating: 4.2
Votes: 943
Other formats: MP1 VQF AU AIFF TTA MP2 AHX

No one has said anything yet. Contributions By. royalflush.

This album has an average beat per minute of 119 BPM (slowest/fastest tempos: 70/184 BPM). See its BPM profile at the bottom of the page.

Listen free to Sväng – Jarruta (Haidukka, Tango De La Abuelita and more). 2008 Sväng took the world music scene by storm with their celebrated Womex showcase in 2007, and now they’re at full flight with Jarruta, their second album to date. East meets West in Sväng Universe, where harmonica is king in more ways than the rest of us could even imagine. Their album title translates as Hit the Brakes, a statement which clearly bears very little resemblance to Sväng’s current career phase. It's probably safe to say they're the world's leading.

On Jarruta, Sväng sets on a task to further develop their completely unique signature sound which relies heavily on the individual and combined virtuosity of the quartet. In fact, with Sväng it easy to forget that we’re dealing with a harmonica ensemle here. Eero TURKKA : chromatic and diatonic harmonicas. Eero GRUNDSTRÖM : chromatic and diatonic harmonicas.

Sväng are a Finnish harmonica quartet formed by Eero Grundström. Between them, the four virtuosos play chromatic and diatonic harmonicas, chord harmonica and bass harmonica, which gives the band a rich ensemble timbre. They can be surprisingly rhythmic, too - especially on the more Gypsy-influenced numbers, and their adaptation of Silia Waltz by Viljami Niittykoski.

Jarruta (Hit the Brakes).

Grundström: Phennela menge phurane kale Sväng Album: Jarruta Aito AICD013. 23:24 Bob Brozman: Tango Medzinárondy Album: Lumière Riverboat TUGD1046. 23:28 Michael Rossiter: Beautiful His Feet Album: My Dearest Dear Folk Theatre Records. 23:31 L’Arpeggiata: Ciaconna Album: All’ Improvviso Alpha 512. 23:36 Bach: Allegro assai (Sonata No. 3 in C BWV 1005) Performed by John Holloway Album: Johann Sebastian Bach: The Sonatas and Partitas ECM 476 3152. 23:54 Gurdjieff: 31 X 1926 Performed by Charles Ketcham Album: Gurdjieff/De Harmann Music for Piano Wergo WER 6625 2.


1 Haidukka 4:50
2 Tango De La Abuelita / Grandmother's Tango 3:48
3 Deadline 5:56
4 Syli-Ikävä / Longing For Someone To Hold 6:10
5 Kua Kua Kome Kiki? / Quando Se Come Aqui? 4:26
6 Phennela Menge Phurane Kaale 3:16
7 Kiiskellä Kisaa / Hot Times For Ruff 6:41
8 Tajukankaan Polkka / Comatoscene Polka 4:02
9 Silia Valssi Mollissa / Silia Waltz In Minor 3:08
10 Voi Kun Mulla On Ikävä / Oh How I Do Long For 5:22
11 Liikkuva Linna / Howl's Moving Castle 4:20

Companies, etc.

  • Copyright (c) – Aito Records Ltd
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Aito Records Ltd
  • Manufactured By – CD Data-Mate
  • Recorded At – Studiopojat-studio
  • Mastered At – Finnvox


  • Artwork – Panu Tuomela
  • Bass Harmonica – Pasi Leino
  • Executive-Producer – Pekka Lehti
  • Harmonica [Chromatic & Dictonic] – Eero "Geero" Grundström*, Eero Turkka
  • Harmonica [Harmonetta Chord Harmonica], Harmonica [Dictonic] – Jouko Kyhälä
  • Mastered By – Pauli Saastamoinen
  • Photography By – Juha Reunanen
  • Producer – Jouko Kyhälä
  • Recorded By, Mixed By – Jouko Kyhälä
  • Translated By – Matti Nives


Recorded at Studiopojat, Kirkkonummi 2007

Special thanks to Espoo Car Museum.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (String): 6420613440132
  • Barcode (Text): 6 420613 440132
  • Rights Society (Boxed): Teosto
  • Rights Society: n©b
  • Label Code: LC 15515

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
Not On Label Sväng Jarruta ‎(CDr, Album, Promo) Aito Records Not On Label Finland 2008
2016-2019 © album.dawnklehrbooks.com
All rights reserved