» » Afrissippi - Alliance
full-dateMP3 1583 mb. | FLAC 1600 mb. | WMA: 1546 mb.
Folk & Country

Afrissippi - Alliance album mp3

Afrissippi - Alliance album mp3

Performer: Afrissippi
Title: Alliance
Rating: 4.8
Votes: 971

Afrissippi, a Southern & African musical journey. Afrissippi has its roots in both camps. Deaton and drummer Kinney "Kent" Kimbrough are stalwarts of the hill country blues scene that Fat Possum Records has mined so thoroughly. Burnside and Junior Kimbrough, Kent's father.

Afrissippi's Alliance the is follow up CD to the 2006 debut, Fulani Journey. This is the second chapter in the evolving story of West African griot Guelel Kumba and his band of North Mississippi juke joint musicians. The live recording took place over the course of one day at Jimbo Mathus' Delta Recording Service in Como, Mississippi and was produced by Mathus. Kinney Kimbrough is on drums with RL Burnside's apprentice, Eric Deaton, on guitar. Justin Showah (Taylor Grocery Band) joins on bass and Papa Assane M'Baye from West Africa on percussion. The result is the ultimate world boogie party album!

Listen to Alliance now. Listen to Alliance in full in the this site app. Play on this site.

Listen to Alliance songs Online on JioSaavn. English music album by Afrissippi 1. Singha - Afrissippi, 2. Guelel Kumba - Afrissippi, 3. Leeliyo Leele - Afrissippi, 4. Maasina Tooro - Afrissippi, 5. Debbo Ndoogu - Afrissippi. Album ∙ 2008 ∙ 9 Songs. NA. {"url":null,"pid":"hsWFMZMK","length":"379"}.

Afrissippi's second album is titled Alliance. Afrissippi and Markus James arrived at their Africanized rock formulations after years of experience in more established genres. Meanwhile, five twentysomething guys in Asheville, . came out of the gate in 2005 as Toubab Krewe - "toubab" being a West African term for a white person.

Продавец: Интернет-магазин Ozon. Адрес: Россия, Москва, Пресненская набережная, 10. ОГРН: 1027739244741


1 Singha
2 Guelel Kumba
3 Leeliyo Leele
4 Maasina Tooro
5 Debbo Ndoogu
6 Sonna
7 Raas
8 Ngoppe Kam
9 Gede Nooro


  • Acoustic Guitar, Voice – Guelel Kumba
  • Bass – Justin Showah
  • Drums – Kinney Kimbrough
  • Electric Guitar – Eric Deaton
  • Percussion – Papa Assane M'baye*
  • Trombone – Jeff Callaway

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 733792809529
2016-2019 © album.dawnklehrbooks.com
All rights reserved