» » Laurent Coq Quartet - Versatile
full-dateMP3 1337 mb. | FLAC 1763 mb. | WMA: 1328 mb.

Laurent Coq Quartet - Versatile album mp3

Laurent Coq Quartet - Versatile album mp3

Performer: Laurent Coq Quartet
Title: Versatile
Released: 1999
Style: Contemporary Jazz
Rating: 4.3
Votes: 526
Other formats: VOX AUD WMA AAC RA AA MOD

Laurent Coq (born 22 February 1970) is a French jazz pianist and composer. Coq began playing the piano at the age of seven. He studied at the Centre d'informations musicales in Paris, at which time he also played in a trio with bassist Jules Bikôkô bi Njami and drummer Daniel Garcia Bruno, and in a variety of other bands. Coq was awarded a government grant in 1994 to travel to the . where he studied with pianists Bruce Barth, John Hicks and Mulgrew Miller.

Laurent Coq is the type of musician that I am most drawn to, in that he has such a personal and rich vision that he has created his own musical world. The music on his current release, Versatile, is so powerful, original, and simply beautiful that I find myself in admiration of what he has achieved. His playing is rich, subtle, and swinging, and each composition stakes out its own unique territory. All tracks written by Laurent Coq and published by Sacem/Reflets, except (1) by Thelonious Monk and (10) by Donny Hathaway /Edward Howard. Ask Me Now" arranged by Jean-Ch. I dare anyone, on a blindfold test, to find out the French descent of this quartet! . May one enjoys all the resources of Coq's playing. The harmonic inventions, the richness of approaches, either percussive or lyrical, the hands independence that allows a totally satisfying variety of touch.

Laurent Coq. Versatile, 2009. Laurent Coq. Dramane, 05:57.

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Ask me now
Music By – Thelonious S. Monk*
2 South Ferry 11:00
3 Dramane 5:57
4 Versatile 8:57
5 Reminiscing-will 8:56
6 Cruising 3:46
7 Little Man 6:43
8 Melle Courtin 1:35
9 Raspberry Jam 5:54
10 Someday We'll All Be Free
Written-By – Donny Hathaway, Edward Howard

Companies, etc.

  • Distributed By – Mélodie Distribution


  • Bass – Jules Bikôkô Bi Njami
  • Drums – Philippe Soirat
  • Engineer [Assistant] – Zach Wind
  • Mastered By – Katsuhiko Naito
  • Piano, Producer – Laurent Coq
  • Recorded By – David Baker
  • Tenor Saxophone – Jean-Christophe Béney

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 3 307514 560523
  • Rights Society: SACEM
  • Label Code: lc2000
2016-2019 © album.dawnklehrbooks.com
All rights reserved