» » The Flower Kings - Retropolis
full-dateMP3 1995 mb. | FLAC 1814 mb. | WMA: 1124 mb.

The Flower Kings - Retropolis album mp3

The Flower Kings - Retropolis album mp3

Performer: The Flower Kings
Title: Retropolis
Country: Sweden
Released: 2010
Style: Prog Rock
Rating: 4.9
Votes: 598

Only for completionists (0%). Retropolis begins the album and is an intense and dynamic instrumental song full of virtuosity. Rhythm of the Sea begins as a nice ballad, but an excellent electric guitar dominates the middle of the song. Ambient music in the end helps lead the next song.

The Flower Kings are a Swedish progressive rock band formed in 1994 by guitarist and singer-songwriter Roine Stolt. The group began as Stolt's touring band to support his third solo album The Flower King. They continued performing after the tour and have gone on to become one of the most prolific studio recording units in progressive rock, having released nearly twenty hours of music spread across twelve studio albums

Band Name The Flower Kings. Album Name Retropolis. Erscheinungsdatum 1996. Labels InsideOut Music. Mitglieder die dieses Album besitzen5. 3. Rhythm of the Sea. 06:11. 4. There Is More to this World. 5. Romancing the City. 6. The Melting Pot. 05:47.

Flower Power is the fourth studio album by the progressive rock band The Flower Kings, which was released in 1999. It is also their second double-CD and includes the nearly one-hour-long epic composition, "Garden Of Dreams". Roine Stolt - vocals, guitars, keyboards, bass guitar. Tomas Bodin - keyboards. Michael Stolt - bass guitar. Jaime Salazar - drums. Hasse Bruniusson - percussion. Hasse Fröberg - vocals.

Album · 1995 · 11 Songs. More By The Flower Kings.

Rhythm of Life, 00:28. There Is More to This World, 10:07. Romancing the City, 00:53. The Melting Pot, 05:48. Silent Sorrow, 07:38. The Judas Kiss, 07:39. Retropolis By Night, 03:06.

Retropolis, released in 1996, is the second studio album by the Swedish progressive rock band The Flower Kings (not counting Roine Stolt's 1994 solo album). The album's art is inspired by the film Metropolis. All tracks written by Roine Stolt, except where noted. Roine Stolt - vocals, guitars, keyboards. Hans Bruniusson - percussion. Ulf Wallander - soprano saxophone.

Retropolis is the album that brought the Flower Kings from an interesting underground progressive rock band to an act that simply couldn't be ignored by anyone interested in the genre's 1990s revival. Roine Stolt and consorts' aim for Retropolis was to dive a little more into vintage progressive forms (retro) and, indeed, this album is the most nostalgic and sounding of the band's catalog

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Rhythm Of Life 0:32
2 Retropolis 11:10
3 Rhythm Of The Sea 6:12
4 There Is More To This World
Vocals – Hans Fröberg*
5 Romancing The City 0:57
6 The Melting Pot
Soprano Saxophone – Ulf Wallander
7 Silent Sorrow
Vocals – Hans Fröberg*
8 The Judas Kiss 7:43
9 Retropolis By Night 3:18
10 Flora Majora 6:50
11 The Road Back Home
Soprano Saxophone – Ulf Wallander

Companies, etc.

  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Century Media Records Ltd.


  • Artwork – Per Äleskog
  • Bass – Michael Stolt
  • Design – DCM , Hippiefied
  • Drums, Percussion – Jaime Salazar
  • Engineer – Dexter Frank Jr.
  • Guitar, Vocals, Keyboards [Additional] – Roine Stolt
  • Mixed By – Dexter Frank Jr., Tomas Bodin
  • Organ [Hammond C3], Piano, Mellotron, Synthesizer, Effects – Tomas Bodin
  • Percussion – Hasse Bruniusson
  • Photography By – Lilian Forsberg, Tegelmann
  • Producer – Don Azzaro


Recorded by Foxtrot Mobile recorders between Dec-95 and March-96
Mixed at Studio 55, Sweden
Mastered at Cuttingroom, Stockholm, Sweden
Produced for Hippiefied Productions

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 5052205005804
  • Matrix / Runout: Sonopress A-33838/ 085-31802 02
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI 0786

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
FOX CD 016 The Flower Kings Retropolis ‎(CD, Album) Foxtrot Records FOX CD 016 Sweden 1996
RSLN 034 The Flower Kings Retropolis ‎(CD, Album, RE) Rock Symphony RSLN 034 Brazil 1999
MOFR 00264 The Flower Kings Retropolis ‎(CD, Album, Unofficial) Monsters Of Rock MOFR 00264 Russia 2002
IOMCD 050 The Flower Kings Retropolis ‎(CD, Album, RE) Inside Out Music IOMCD 050 Europe 1999
MAR-96251 The Flower Kings Retropolis ‎(CD, Album) Belle Antique MAR-96251 Japan 1996

2016-2019 © album.dawnklehrbooks.com
All rights reserved