» » Nouvelle Vague - Nouvelle Vague
full-dateMP3 1451 mb. | FLAC 1263 mb. | WMA: 1756 mb.
Latin / Pop music

Nouvelle Vague - Nouvelle Vague album mp3

Nouvelle Vague - Nouvelle Vague album mp3

Performer: Nouvelle Vague
Title: Nouvelle Vague
Country: UK
Style: Bossanova
Rating: 4.2
Votes: 572
Other formats: VOX DMF AC3 ADX DXD AAC MP1

3 (also known as NV3) is the third studio album by the French band Nouvelle Vague. It was released 16 June 2009 on Peacefrog Records. As with their previous releases, the album consists entirely of cover versions of post-punk and new wave songs from the 1970s and 1980s. Four of the tracks are performed as duets, featuring the song's original vocalist performing alongside one of Nouvelle Vague's female singers.

Nouvelle Vague by Nouvelle Vague, released 11 May 2004 1. Love Will Tear Us Apart 2. Just Can't Get Enough 3. In A Manner Of Speaking 4. Guns Of Brixton 5. This Is Not A Love Song 6. Too Drunk To Fuck 7. Marian 8. Making Plans For Nigel 9. A Forest 10. I Melt With You 11. Teenage Kicks 12. Psyche 13. Friday Night Saturday Morning. Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more. Purchasable with gift card. Record/Vinyl + Digital Album. Transparent 180gr vinyl, includes DL code Includes unlimited streaming of Nouvelle Vague via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more. ships out within 3 days.

Nouvelle Vague is a French band led by musicians Olivier Libaux and Marc Collin. Their name means "new wave" in French, and refers simultaneously to the French New Wave cinema movement of the 1960s, to the new wave music movement of the 1970s and 1980s, which provides many of the songs that the band cover, and to bossa nova (Portuguese for "new wave"), a musical style that the band frequently uses in its arrangements.

Nouvelle Vague ‎– Nouvelle Vague. Label: Peacefrog Records ‎– PFG051. Format: Vinyl, LP, Album. Published by Plangent Visions Music. Nouvelle Vague thanks Ivan Smagghe.

Listen to music from Nouvelle Vague like In a Manner of Speaking, Dance With Me & more. Find the latest tracks, albums, and images from Nouvelle Vague.

Nouvelle Vague - Pride (In the Name of Love) (04:35, 320Kb/s). Nouvelle Vague - Eisbear (03:48, 320Kb/s). Nouvelle Vague - Moody (03:41, 320Kb/s). Nouvelle Vague - Shack Up (03:46, 320Kb/s). Nouvelle Vague - Wishing (If I Had a Photograph of You) (02:43, 320Kb/s). Nouvelle Vague - Sorry for Laughing (03:11, 320Kb/s). Nouvelle Vague - Bizarre Love Triangle (02:48, 320Kb/s). Nouvelle Vague - Israel (04:39, 320Kb/s). Nouvelle Vague - Sweet And Tender Hooligan (Live) (03:03, 320Kb/s). Nouvelle Vague - Such A Shame (03:56, 320Kb/s). On this page you can listen to the album, get information about the album, see the list of songs and much more. Listen online and stay in a good mood. Org Album: Rarities (2019).

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Love Will Tear Us Apart
Vocals – EloisiaWritten-By – B. Sumner*, I. Curtis*, P. Hook*, S. Morris*
2 Just Can't Get Enough
Vocals – EloisiaWritten-By – V. Clark*
3 In A Manner Of Speaking
Vocals – CamilleWritten-By – W. Tong*
4 Guns Of Brixton
Vocals – CamilleWritten-By – P. Simonon*
5 This Is Not A Love Song
Vocals – Mélanie PainWritten-By – J. Lydon*, K. Levine*, M. Atkins*
6 Too Drunk To Fuck
Vocals – CamilleWritten-By – J. Biafra*
7 Marian
Vocals – Alex*Written-By – E. Eldritch*, W. Hussey*
8 Making Plans For Nigel
Vocals – CamilleWritten-By – C. Moulding*
9 A Forest
Vocals – Marina*Written-By – L. Tolhurst*, M. Hartley*, R. Smith*, S. Gallup*
10 I Melt With You
Vocals – SiljaWritten-By – G. McDowell*, H. Jones*, Modern English, R. Grey*, S. Walker*
11 Teenage Kicks
Vocals – SiljaWritten-By – J. O'Neil*
12 Psyche
Vocals – Sir AliceWritten-By – G. Walker*, J. Coleman*, M. Glover*, P.l Raven*
13 Friday Night Saturday Morning
Vocals – Daniella D'AmbrosioWritten-By – T. Hall*


  • Arranged By, Producer, Mixed By – Marc Collin, Olivier Libaux
  • Art Direction – Dylan Kendle
  • Artwork [Cover Girls] – Giles Deacon
  • Double Bass – Nicolas Deutsch (tracks: 1 to 4)
  • Guitar, Bass, Keyboards [Keys] – Olivier Libaux
  • Keyboards, Programmed By – Marc Collin
  • Producer – Nouvelle Vague


Tracks originally recorded by:
1. Joy Division
2. Depeche Mode
3. Tuxedomoon
4. The Clash
5. P.I.L.
6. The Dead Kennedys
7. Sisters Of Mercy
8. XTC
9. The Cure
10. Modern English
11. The Undertones
12. Killing Joke
13. The Specials

Track 12 is originally called "Pssyche".

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 689781205127
  • Matrix / Runout: PFG 51

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
PFG051CD Nouvelle Vague Nouvelle Vague ‎(CD, Album) Peacefrog Records PFG051CD UK 2004
NSD06 Nouvelle Vague Nouvelle Vague ‎(CD, Album) New Sound Dimensions NSD06 Portugal 2005
68089-96961-2 Nouvelle Vague Nouvelle Vague ‎(CD, Album) Luaka Bop 68089-96961-2 US 2005
PFG051 Nouvelle Vague Nouvelle Vague ‎(LP, Album) Peacefrog Records PFG051 UK 2004
PFG051CD Nouvelle Vague Nouvelle Vague ‎(CD, Album) Peacefrog Records, Love Da Records PFG051CD Singapore, Malaysia & Hong Kong 2004

2016-2019 © album.dawnklehrbooks.com
All rights reserved