full-dateMP3 1143 mb. | FLAC 1459 mb. | WMA: 1228 mb.
Electronic music

Roger Eno - Voices album mp3

Roger Eno - Voices album mp3

Performer: Roger Eno
Title: Voices
Country: UK
Style: Ambient
Rating: 4.2
Votes: 654
Other formats: VOC MP4 MP2 XM MP3 VQF MOD

Country: US. Released: 1990. Effects – Brian Eno. Engineer – David Botrill, Roman Zak. Photography By – Russell Mills. Photography By – Anthea Norman-Taylor. Photography By – Alexander Caminada. Producer – Daniel Lanois. Remastered By – Michael Brook, Tony Cousins. Written-by, Composed By, Performer – Roger Eno. Notes.

It's very reminiscent of the Eno/Budd collaborations "The Plateaux of Mirrors" and "The Pearl", and like those works, it's music that can either be listened to seriously or just played at low volume in the background. In other words, it's "as ignorable as it is listenable". If you're an ambient music fan, you owe it to yourself to get this album. This album is very much in the same vein. Apparently often compared to Satie and Debussy, Roger Eno's work reminds me at times of Angelo Badalamenti in it's chord progressions and evocative moodiness. It is far more pared down though, not necessarily simplified, but stripped to it's basic components.

Roger Eugene Eno was born in Woodbridge, England in 1959. He is known primarily as an ambient music composer. He began euphonium lessons at 12, and at 16 entered Colchester Institute to study music.

Apollo: Atmospheres and Soundtracks is the ninth solo studio album by British ambient musician Brian Eno, released in 1983. It was written, produced, and performed by Brian Eno, his brother Roger and Daniel Lanois. Music from the album appeared in the films 28 Days Later, Traffic, and Trainspotting, whose soundtrack sold approximately four million copies. Two of the songs from the album, "Silver Morning" and "Deep Blue Day", were issued as a 7" single on EG Records.

Listen to Voices from Roger Eno's Voices for free, and see the artwork, lyrics and similar artists.

Roger Eno The Music Of Neglected English Composers, 1997. Roger Eno A Place In The Wilderness.

On this page you can not listen to mp3 music free or download album or mp3 track to your PC, phone or tablet. All materials are provided for educational purposes.


1 Through The Blue 4:24
2 A Paler Sky 3:20
3 Evening Tango 3:13
4 Recalling Winter 3:26
5 Voices 2:25
6 The Old Dance 3:59
7 Reflections On I.K.B. 3:46
8 A Place In The Wilderness 3:45
9 The Day After 3:45
10 At The Water's Edge 2:42
11 Grey Promenade 4:32

Companies, etc.

  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – E.G. Records Ltd.
  • Copyright (c) – Opal Ltd.
  • Marketed By – AVL
  • Copyright (c) – E.G. Records Ltd.
  • Published By – Opal Ltd.
  • Recorded At – Bob & Dan Lanois Studio
  • Remastered At – The Town House
  • Glass Mastered At – Nimbus


  • Artwork By, Design – Russell Mills
  • Composed By, Performer, Written-By [All Compositions] – Roger Eno
  • Effects [Treatments] – Brian Eno
  • Engineer [Assistant] – David Botrill*, Roman Zak
  • Photography By [Background] – Russell Mills
  • Photography By [Cover] – Anthea Norman-Taylor
  • Photography By [Portrait] – Alexander Caminada
  • Producer – Daniel Lanois
  • Remastered By – Michael Brook, Tony Cousins


Released in a standard jewelbox with a 4 page booklet.

Post 1994 repress of Roger Eno - Voices due to SID codes presence.

UK release marketed by AVL. Vinyl issued in 1985.

Recorded at Bob & Dan Lanois' Studio.
Re-Mastered by Michael Brook and Tony Cousins at the Townhouse, 1990.

On rear cover under barcode are additional European catalogue numbers for other formats:
CD 260 830
LP 210 830
Cassette 410 830

Published by Opal Ltd.
Copyright in this sound recording is owned by EG Records Ltd.
℗ 1985 EG Records Ltd. © 1985 Opal Ltd.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Text): 5 012985 404228
  • Barcode (Scan): 5012985404228
  • Matrix / Runout (Mirrored): EEGCD 42 · 1:7 ·MASTERED· ·BY NIMBUS·
  • Mould SID Code: ifpi 2322
  • Distribution Code: D:222
  • SPARS Code: AAD

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
EGED 42, 827 022-1 Roger Eno Voices ‎(LP, Album) Editions EG, Polydor EGED 42, 827 022-1 UK 1985
EGEDC 42 Roger Eno Voices ‎(Cass, Album) Editions EG EGEDC 42 UK 1985
EEGCD 42 Roger Eno Voices ‎(CD, Album, RM) Editions EG EEGCD 42 US 1990
28MM 0458 Roger Eno Voices ‎(LP, Album) Editions EG, Polydor 28MM 0458 Japan 1985
EGED 42, 827 022-1 Roger Eno Voices ‎(LP, Album, TP) Editions EG, Jem Records, Inc. EGED 42, 827 022-1 US 1985

2016-2019 © album.dawnklehrbooks.com
All rights reserved