full-dateMP3 1397 mb. | FLAC 1973 mb. | WMA: 1765 mb.
Electronic music / Rock

Moby - Wait For Me album mp3

Moby - Wait For Me album mp3

Performer: Moby
Title: Wait For Me
Country: US
Released: 2009
Style: Downtempo, Experimental
Rating: 4.2
Votes: 918
Other formats: VOX XM AUD MP1 TTA DXD VQF

Wait for Me (stylized as wait for m. is the ninth studio album by American electronica musician Moby. It was released on June 29, 2009 by Little Idiot and Mute. Moby began work on Wait for Me in 2008. He recorded the entirety of the album in his home studio in the Lower East Side of Manhattan, New York, with a set-up he described as "a bunch of equipment set up in a small bedroom".

Wait for Me is the ninth studio album by American electronica musician Moby, released on 29 June 2009 The first single from the album was "Shot in the Back of the Head". The song's accompanying music video was directed by David Lynch

Live At Hurricane Festival. Wait For Me ‎(CD, Album). Little Idiot, EMI, Little Idiot, EMI. Idiot001, 5099996821824. Wait For Me (Instrumentals) ‎(7xFile, MP3, 320).

A Wait For Me is a ninth album from Moby The album have also other albums Remix album and Ambient version a story is strange really not know. Wait For Me Q&A. All Instruments Moby. All Vocals and Instruments Moby. Mixing Cenzo Townshend, Jeremy Wheatley & Ken Thomas.

For those outside the Moby cult, Wait For Me is background music in the purest sense, an album of mood-buoying sketches best suited to provide color to otherwise bland scenes (working, studying, waiting on the phone with the cable company, getting your hair did, et. from your daily life. It's too listenable overall to be outright dismissed as some sort of flop. But it's too willfully unobtrusive and happy with its lack of ambition to try and sell as good pop, even in a year thin on the mediocre kind.

Wait for Me: Ambient is the album Wait for Me re-recorded by Moby in an ambient manner. It was released as a digital download on November 2, 2009 Moby stated in his journal entry on 25 April 2009: The touring for the upcoming album (barring sporadic dj dates) will be with a full band and multiple vocalists, although i might incorporate some elements of the electronic/ambient show, as it enabled me to perform some songs i'd never been able to perform before (like 'God Moving Over the Face of the Waters', and other instrumental songs from the past).

The album jumps around from a few good tracks to bland monotonous noise like, "Pale Horses" and "Stock Radio" which is nothing more than 55 seconds of &.The album is at the most, uneven, even if most of the songs are of a lower key than previous albums. That's not to say all is boring about "Wait For Me". "Shot In The Back of the Head" is an ethereal mind trip that is almost hypnotic. Wait For Me has the feel of a compilation of the mellower songs throughout Moby's career. For me, the highlights include the crying guitar in "A Shot in the Back of the Head" (which could have fit on Animal Rights), the desperate "Mistake" (which would have been a standout on Hotel), and choir-backed "A Seated Night," (which could have fit on I Like To Score or Play). Though a pretty consistent album (I find many of his official releases to be a bit inconsistent in terms of album listening), it feels just a tad too long.

Tracklist Hide Credits

Wait For Me
1 Division 1:57
2 Pale Horses
Vocals – Amelia Zirin Brown
3 Shot In The Back Of The Head 3:16
4 Study War
Vocals – Starr Black Shere
5 Walk With Me
Vocals – Leela James
6 Stock Radio 0:55
7 Mistake
Vocals – Moby
8 Scream Pilots 2:49
9 Jltf-1 1:27
10 Jltf
Vocals – Melody Zimmer
11 A Seated Night 3:24
12 Wait For Me
Vocals – Kelli Scarr
13 Hope Is Gone
Vocals – Hilary Gardner
14 Ghost Return 2:38
15 Slow Light 4:01
16 Isolate 3:28
Japan Bonus Tracks
17 Pale Horses (Vc1) 6:39
18 Pale Horses (Apparat Remix)
Remix – Apparat
Video Shot In The Back Of The Head 3:16


  • Engineer [Assistant Mix] – Andy Marcinkowski
  • Mastered By – Ted Jensen
  • Mixed By – Ken Thomas
  • Written-By, Producer, Engineer, Instruments – Moby

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
mut 9416-2, 9416-2, 724596941621 Moby Wait For Me ‎(CD, Album) Mute, Mute, Mute mut 9416-2, 9416-2, 724596941621 US 2009
idiot001 Moby Wait For Me ‎(CD, Album) EMI idiot001 Ukraine 2009
0197192min Moby Wait For Me ‎(CD, Album) Ministry Of Sound 0197192min Germany 2009
Idiot001, 5099996821824 Moby Wait For Me ‎(CD, Album) Little Idiot, EMI, Little Idiot, EMI Idiot001, 5099996821824 Europe 2009
4250330522536 Moby Wait For Me (Instrumentals) ‎(7xFile, MP3, 320) Little Idiot 4250330522536 2009

2016-2019 © album.dawnklehrbooks.com
All rights reserved