» » Various - Impulse! Jazz A 30 Year Celebration
full-dateMP3 1542 mb. | FLAC 1769 mb. | WMA: 1286 mb.

Various - Impulse! Jazz A 30 Year Celebration album mp3

Various - Impulse! Jazz A 30 Year Celebration album mp3

Performer: Various
Title: Impulse! Jazz A 30 Year Celebration
Country: Austria
Released: 1991
Rating: 4.5
Votes: 109
Other formats: AU VQF XM TTA MMF AC3 VQF

30th Anniversary Celebration Album. 30th Anniversary Celebration Album. Super Audio Hybrid CD. 2008.

TRACKLIST: DISC 1 1. Stolen Moments - Oliver Nelson 2. Sister Sadie - Gil Evans 3. Chocolate Shake - Freddie Hubbard 4. Goodbye Porkpie Hat - Charles Mingus 5. Alfie's Theme - Sonny Rollins 6. Trey Of Hearts - Count Basie 7. Solitude - Duke Ellington/Coleman Hawkins 8. In A Sentimental Mood - John Coltrane/Duke Ellington 9. My One And Only Love - John.

The 30th Anniversary Concert Celebration is a live double-album release in recognition of Bob Dylan's 30 years as a recording artist. Recorded on October 16, 1992, at Madison Square Garden in New York City, it captures most of the concert, which featured many artists performing classic Dylan songs, before ending with three songs from Dylan himself.

Impulse Jazz and Blues added 6 new photos to the album Queenstown JazzFest 2011. Impulse Jazz and Blues performing at JazzFest this Saturday between 1. 0 and . 0pm, on the main stage at Earnslaw Park! Hear the full band - vocals, keyboard, drums and guitar - provide a contemporary take on old and new jazz and blues.

However, to expand our offerings and develop new means to foster jazz discovery we need your help. The first disc, covering the years 1991-1996 has a distinctly more upbeat tone and features funky jam sessions that channel the energy of the peak of the acid jazz movement.


Oliver Nelson Stolen Moments 8:45
Gil Evans Sister Sadie 6:57
Freddie Hubbard Chocolate Shake 3:55
Charles Mingus Theme For Lester Young (Goodbye Pork Pie Hat) 5:36
Sonny Rollins Alfie's Theme 10:25
Count Basie Trey Of Hearts 3:42
Duke Ellington & Coleman Hawkins Solitude 5:51
Duke Ellington & John Coltrane In A Sentimental Mood 4:12
John Coltrane & Johnny Hartman My One And Only Love 4:50
Ben Webster Someone To Watch Over Me 4:19
Shirley Scott Rapid Shave 8:13
Yusef Lateef Sister Mamie 5:05
John Coltrane Afro Blue 10:40
Chico Hamilton Forest Flower 7:07
Archie Shepp Naima 7:10
Keith Jarrett Southern Smiles 7:47
Gato Barbieri Cusindo Vuelva A Tu Lado (What A Difference A Day Makes) 5:25
Pharoah Sanders The Creator Has A Master Plan (Part One) 13:30


Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
GRP 21012 Various Impulse! Jazz A 30 Year Celebration ‎(2xCD, Comp) Impulse! GRP 21012 Austria 1991
GRP 2101 Various Impulse! Jazz A 30 Year Celebration ‎(2xCD, Comp) Impulse! GRP 2101 US 1991
GRD-2-101, D254196 Various Impulse! Jazz - A 30-Year Celebration ‎(2xCD, Comp, Club, BMG) GRP, BMG Direct Marketing, Inc. GRD-2-101, D254196 US 1991
MCD73034 Various Impulse! Jazz The First 30 Years ‎(2xCD, Comp, RE) MCA Records MCD73034 Australia 1996
2016-2019 © album.dawnklehrbooks.com
All rights reserved