» » Pinhead Gunpowder - Goodbye Ellston Avenue
full-dateMP3 1184 mb. | FLAC 1957 mb. | WMA: 1394 mb.

Pinhead Gunpowder - Goodbye Ellston Avenue album mp3

Pinhead Gunpowder - Goodbye Ellston Avenue album mp3

Performer: Pinhead Gunpowder
Title: Goodbye Ellston Avenue
Country: US
Released: 2010
Style: Punk
Rating: 4.9
Votes: 584
Other formats: VOX DXD MP3 DTS MP4 TTA ADX

Goodbye Ellston Avenue is the debut studio album by the American punk rock band Pinhead Gunpowder. It was released on February 25, 1997 through Lookout! Records. The album was re-released on vinyl and CD through Recess Records on February 12, 2010. This is also the only studio album by Pinhead Gunpowder as of 2018. All lyrics written by Aaron Cometbus, except where noted; all music composed by Pinhead Gunpowder, except where noted. Aaron Cometbus – drums. Bill Schneider – bass, backing vocals.

Band Name Pinhead Gunpowder. Album Name Goodbye Ellston Avenue. Data de lançamento 25 Fevereiro 1997. Labels Lookout Records. Estilo de MúsicaPunk-Rock. Membros têm este álbum0. 1. Life During Wartime.

Goodbye Ellston Avenue. Usually Aaron writes most Pinhead Gunpowder music, even though he is a great writer it's nice to get some samplings from the other memebers too. This release is less of the "pop" and more of the "punk" sound. It's a must have for any fan of the SF East Bay sound.

Pinhead Gunpowder's full-length (if you consider 24 minutes to be full-length) Goodbye Ellston Avenue often sounds like Green Day without a producer - which isn't a bad thing. All the songs have a certain first-take rawness, and the recording quality is appropriately gritty. Billie Joe Armstrong handles most of the singing here, which ensures a certain amount of pop sweetness, but when co-vocalist Bill Schneider takes the mic, his less tuneful shouts offset Armstrong's melodies nicely.

Album by Pinhead Gunpowder. Without Me. High Maintenance. Song Of My Returning. Once More Without Feeling.

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Life During Wartime 1:48
A2 Without Me 1:29
A3 High Maintenance
Written-By – Slur
A4 Backyard Flames
Written-By – Bill Schneider
A5 Song Of My Returning
Composed By – Phil OchsWritten-By – Phil Ochs
A6 Once More Without Feeling 1:47
A7 I Walk Alone 1:18
B1 Train Station
Composed By – Paul , Pinhead Gunpowder
B2 Homesick Hopes
Written-By – Jason White
B3 Brother
Composed By – Quitty
B4 Swan Song 1:38
B5 Work For Food
Composed By – Eric BaffertWritten-By – Eric Baffert
B6 The Great Divide 2:13


  • Artwork By – Aaron Cometbus
  • Bass – Bill Schneider
  • Composed By – Pinhead Gunpowder (tracks: A1 to A4, A6, A7, B2, B4, B6)
  • Drums – Aaron Cometbus
  • Guitar – Billie Joe Armstrong, Jason White
  • Producer – Kevin Army
  • Written-By – Aaron Cometbus (tracks: A1, A2, A6 to B1, B3, B4, B6)


Recorded September 1996.

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
LK 168 Pinhead Gunpowder Goodbye Ellston Avenue ‎(CD) Lookout! Records LK 168 US 1997
RECJ-123 Pinhead Gunpowder Goodbye Elston Avenue ‎(CD, Album, RE) Recess Records RECJ-123 Japan 2010
Recess #123 Pinhead Gunpowder Goodbye Elston Avenue ‎(LP, Album, RE, Pin) Recess Records Recess #123 US 2010
none Pinhead Gunpowder Goodbye Ellston Avenue ‎(Cass, Album, Unofficial) Velveeta Records none Russia 1997
LK-168 Pinhead Gunpowder Goodbye Ellston Avenue ‎(LP, Album, W/Lbl) Lookout! Records LK-168 US 1997

2016-2019 © album.dawnklehrbooks.com
All rights reserved